Wonderful Chicken Curry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I use Major Grey's Mango Chutnet with this recipes, although others would probobly be just as good. It really is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This is a very unique twist on chicken salad. I took it to a Sunday Brunch party using the serving method suggested by Kim. Not only was it a beautiful platter, but everyone really enjoyed the flaky pastry shell idea. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This salad is beyond yummy! It's very formal and would definitely be the star of any meal. As a note, 3/4 cup is an entire 9 oz. bottle of chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Good salad-not quite enough flavor for me. I liked the presentation notes-they will help any chicken salad! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
An absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This is definitely one of my favorites. I use a slightly different recipes, but it's rather close. To cut down on the fat, I use a 6 ounce carton of yogurt, and since I'm normally making 2 servings, I only use 3 skinless boneless chicken breasts and 1/2 C of SUGAR-FREE chutney. I also toss in different nuts and fruits...sometimes sunflower seeds (1/2 C) or slivered almonds, instead of the pecans, or 1/4 C raisins and 1/2 C diced apples instead of the grapes. I prefer to omit the onion. My version has about 300 calories per serving, makes 2 main dish servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Made this recipe for a 40th bday party. It was gobbled up quick - the hit of the party (it even stole the spotlight from the bacon-wrapped dates!) I used canned chicken and served it in little pastry shells. I think I used 3 boxes of shells - will get more next time since I had alot more salad than shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This was delicious, though I did make some substitutions. I didn't have pecans, so I used sesame seeds. I didn't have grapes (though I know it would have been delicious with them), so I cut up and added fresh avocado and mango which complimented the mango chutney very well. I also added fresh cilantro, thai basil, and a little mint...and I cut the mayonnaise in half. Finally, I subtituted scallions for the onions. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUGABRIELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Awesome and easy. I used two large cans of chicken and it was delicious. My husband loved it! I think it would be a great party food as mini-sandwiches or on crackers. This one will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Fantastic salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States