Wonderful Chicken Curry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
WONDERFUL! They aren't kidding. I made this for my daughters' first communion luncheon and everyone commented on it and wanted the recipe. Only change I made was substituting celery for the chutney. Don't know where to find chutney, but it tasted so good without it I don't care where you find chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Tumlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Read the reviews and extrapolated for my palette. Used Limonaise instead of mayo, pine nuts instead of pecans, cranberries instead of grapes. Oh, and I did add extra curry. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No Appetite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was really yummy even with light mayo. The sweetness of the grapes and chutney take the need away for the regular mayo. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this Chicken Curry Salad last night and used exactly what the recipe states except I used a half of cup of Mayo. I don't like a lot of Mayo in my salads. This is diffidently gourmet. It has a island favor to it but the next time I will add a little kick. Maybe Cayenne pepper or something but overall it was good. It will also work wonderful in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was going to be our dinner tonight, but DH found it in the fridge and just made himself a second sandwich for lunch....he LOVED this chicken salad. Used Perdue Short-Cut Chicken so no baking or boiling of the chicken was necessary. I used mango chutney, more curry powder, and even added 1 Tbs. of hot curry paste. We didn't have grapes so I threw in raisins...they were perfect! Kim, this recipe was fantastic, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I used mango chutney as suggested, and shallot rather than onion. Served over lettuce with rice and fresh mango. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Absolutely amazing, even Marines like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Best chicken salad I ever ate! I substituted fat-free yogurt for the mayo and used 2 Tbsp. yellow raisins in place of the grapes. I used romaine lettuce leaves to make chicken salad wraps - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
My favorite chicken salad recipe! My signature dish at potlucks and cook outs, sometimes I add a head of sliced lettuce just before serving instead of using it for sandwiches or pastries. The recipe is so adaptable and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyssa Luria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States