Wonderful Chicken Curry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
WONDERFUL! They aren't kidding. I made this for my daughters' first communion luncheon and everyone commented on it and wanted the recipe. Only change I made was substituting celery for the chutney. Don't know where to find chutney, but it tasted so good without it I don't care where you find chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Tumlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Read the reviews and extrapolated for my palette. Used Limonaise instead of mayo, pine nuts instead of pecans, cranberries instead of grapes. Oh, and I did add extra curry. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No Appetite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was really yummy even with light mayo. The sweetness of the grapes and chutney take the need away for the regular mayo. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this Chicken Curry Salad last night and used exactly what the recipe states except I used a half of cup of Mayo. I don't like a lot of Mayo in my salads. This is diffidently gourmet. It has a island favor to it but the next time I will add a little kick. Maybe Cayenne pepper or something but overall it was good. It will also work wonderful in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was going to be our dinner tonight, but DH found it in the fridge and just made himself a second sandwich for lunch....he LOVED this chicken salad. Used Perdue Short-Cut Chicken so no baking or boiling of the chicken was necessary. I used mango chutney, more curry powder, and even added 1 Tbs. of hot curry paste. We didn't have grapes so I threw in raisins...they were perfect! Kim, this recipe was fantastic, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I used mango chutney as suggested, and shallot rather than onion. Served over lettuce with rice and fresh mango. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Absolutely amazing, even Marines like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Best chicken salad I ever ate! I substituted fat-free yogurt for the mayo and used 2 Tbsp. yellow raisins in place of the grapes. I used romaine lettuce leaves to make chicken salad wraps - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
My favorite chicken salad recipe! My signature dish at potlucks and cook outs, sometimes I add a head of sliced lettuce just before serving instead of using it for sandwiches or pastries. The recipe is so adaptable and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyssa Luria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States