Wonderful Chicken Curry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Really liked this recipe! Only needed to add some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mulliken, Michigan, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I added raisins, craisins, apples, and celery. I used 2 large cans of chicken and served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I didn't have a whole lot of time, so I used canned chicken breast. I'm allergic to mango, so I skipped the chutney and used the cherry flavored craisins as a sub. I followed the rest of the recipe as is. Very good - this made great chicken salad wraps (with lettuce) for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Yum! I searched for a chicken salad recipe that didn't have celery because I didn't have any and found this. I actually only had four of the ingredients - mayo, chicken, curry, and grapes and used onion powder for the onion, but it was delicious any way! The curry adds a nice heat (but not spicy) to the chicken, and the grapes an opposite cooling touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was really good! I didn't have grapes but did add the rasins! that little hit of sweet is really great with the curry. I love curry so I did bump up the spices a little. I served this for lunch in pita - was even better the next day after a little time to rest. very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baltimore Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is awesome. I add extra celery, some raisins, used walnuts instead of pecans and extra curry. Outta this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This recipe was good. I used Orange Marmalade instead of chutney. It was way too sweet for my taste, so next time I'll only add half the amount. Also, I used sliced green onion for color, and next time will added twice the amount of curry powder. I'm looking forward to making it again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I liked this recipe, a good break from boring chicken salad. I made a few changs tho...I used lite mayo, sweet valdalia onion, 1/3 cup diced celery and I substituted hot mango chutney but reduced the portion to 1/3 a cup. The hot chutney kicked the whole dish up a notch and added a sweetness that enhances the curry. If your not sure about adding the chutney either seperate out a little of the mixed salad and add or add a teaspoon at a time to taste. I served this on whole wheat pita with alfalfa sprouts. Yum. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I used someone else' suggestion and only added 1/2 cup of mayo even tho the recipe calls for a full cup. It was perfect and my husband thought it was "delicious." Next time I will add a little more chicken and more grapes. This will become part of my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin Lawrence
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Yes, I did the photo of the dish. I tripled the dish as I am a huge lover of indian food, and so does my wife. Sorry though, the chutney made it nasty. Love the idea of curry in a creamy chicken salad though. Won't make again, tossed 15 bucks worth of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States