Wonderful Chicken Curry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I added raisins, craisins, apples, and celery. I used 2 large cans of chicken and served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I didn't have a whole lot of time, so I used canned chicken breast. I'm allergic to mango, so I skipped the chutney and used the cherry flavored craisins as a sub. I followed the rest of the recipe as is. Very good - this made great chicken salad wraps (with lettuce) for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Yum! I searched for a chicken salad recipe that didn't have celery because I didn't have any and found this. I actually only had four of the ingredients - mayo, chicken, curry, and grapes and used onion powder for the onion, but it was delicious any way! The curry adds a nice heat (but not spicy) to the chicken, and the grapes an opposite cooling touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was really good! I didn't have grapes but did add the rasins! that little hit of sweet is really great with the curry. I love curry so I did bump up the spices a little. I served this for lunch in pita - was even better the next day after a little time to rest. very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baltimore Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is awesome. I add extra celery, some raisins, used walnuts instead of pecans and extra curry. Outta this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This recipe was good. I used Orange Marmalade instead of chutney. It was way too sweet for my taste, so next time I'll only add half the amount. Also, I used sliced green onion for color, and next time will added twice the amount of curry powder. I'm looking forward to making it again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I liked this recipe, a good break from boring chicken salad. I made a few changs tho...I used lite mayo, sweet valdalia onion, 1/3 cup diced celery and I substituted hot mango chutney but reduced the portion to 1/3 a cup. The hot chutney kicked the whole dish up a notch and added a sweetness that enhances the curry. If your not sure about adding the chutney either seperate out a little of the mixed salad and add or add a teaspoon at a time to taste. I served this on whole wheat pita with alfalfa sprouts. Yum. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I used someone else' suggestion and only added 1/2 cup of mayo even tho the recipe calls for a full cup. It was perfect and my husband thought it was "delicious." Next time I will add a little more chicken and more grapes. This will become part of my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin Lawrence
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Yes, I did the photo of the dish. I tripled the dish as I am a huge lover of indian food, and so does my wife. Sorry though, the chutney made it nasty. Love the idea of curry in a creamy chicken salad though. Won't make again, tossed 15 bucks worth of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
WONDERFUL! They aren't kidding. I made this for my daughters' first communion luncheon and everyone commented on it and wanted the recipe. Only change I made was substituting celery for the chutney. Don't know where to find chutney, but it tasted so good without it I don't care where you find chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JATUMLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States