Wonderful Chicken Curry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Fantastic and so easy! I didn't have grapes so I used dried cranberries instead. Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriellyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was a good recipe. I couldn't follow the recipe exactly because I needed to use stuff that I had in my cupboards/fridge. So I did things a little differently, but that just proves it is a good base recipe and very adaptable. I also felt that there was too much mayo. Next time I would go with a 3/4 cup. I also chose to grate the onion and used only about 2.5 TBSP of grated onion. I also used cashews instead of pecans. Here are some substitutions that I made with stuff I had on hand. Replaced 1c grapes with 1c peeled, chopped apple. Replaced 3/4c chutney with some strawberry jam. Added a splash of lemon juice. Added a dash of paprika for color. It was yummy with butter lettuce on bakery rolls! I think it would be good in a wrap as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Have made this with both chicken and turkey and it is fantastic on croissant rolls. A great treat on those really hot days as it is quite refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Loved this! and so easy to make. I added fresh basil and toasted pecan pieces, and used Greek yougurt instead of sour cream. Great with spinach or lettuce in a pita; tastes very rich but really not too much fat! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Pretty good for chicken salad sandwiches. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
So good, i was trying to use up a LOT of cooked chicken and found this. I did not have chutney on hand, so used apricot jam mixed with worchestershire sauce and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Although, I've prepared a similar recipe for years, adding the chutney, onions and pecans this time was a delightful flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granny D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is really good and very quick! I have used a rotisserie chicken in place of cooking my own, as well as eliminating the chutney (because I didn't have it on hand) and it was still great! Toasted almonds can substitute for pecans too! Yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
It was just perfect for a hot day. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Ellsworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this - I make it all the time. It's delicious! You can easily swap up the add ins (different nuts, or fruit, etc). I like pecans and raisins, sometimes dried cranberries and walnuts - you can go wild, wild! Also have made it sans chutney when I was out and didn't feel like picking any up - I just upped the mayo a tad and once threw in a teaspoon of hot pepper jelly I had on hand. Not bad. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeadMansParty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States