Wonderful Chicken Curry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I've made this many times, and we love it! You have to like curry flavor, or you won't like this salad. It's just such a perfect combination of flavors. Sometimes I add more grapes than it calls for -- they add a wonderful sweetness. For the chutney, I use a sweet mango chutney, such as the one from Trader Joe's. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I nice, fresh flavor for a spring or summer meal that is quick and light hearted. I would not hesitate to serve this to company. I really like all the different textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I make this recipe quite often everyone loves and ask's for this recipe. I make a few adjustments though, I use chicken thighs and I roast them. I also use Major Grey's Chutney and I omit the nuts unless I know who is eating this wonderful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Really good, I use MajorGreys chutney, mango usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
So, I was using the nifty ingredient search because I wanted to get rid of some mango chutney I had left over... I wasn't expecting much, but WOW! I doubled the curry powder and used craisins instead of grapes. This was fantastic. By the way, I haven't even served dinner yet, I was tasting it before serving it to my husband and nearly ate half of it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I substituted dried cranberries for the grapes and sliced almonds for the walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this for a big party we had this past weekend and it was a huge hit. I tweaked it slightly - used raisins instead of grapes, and doubled the curry powder and onions. I used a mango chutney. Also, it should definitely be made a day ahead to let the flavors meld. At least 6 people have asked me for the recipe. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This curry salad is delicious. I had a bunch of roasted chicken that I shredded. I think Penzey's curry is really good and I added a bit more - probably 1-2 tsp. of it. I ate a bunch right after mixing it - YUM. I'm waiting for it to chill now and let the flavors meld some more. Thanks for a wonderful summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Fantastic and so easy! I didn't have grapes so I used dried cranberries instead. Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriellyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States