Wonderful Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Anything BUT standard. Rich, delicious and decadent - just looking at them tells you so. I baked half a recipe in an 8x8 foil-lined pan, 23 minutes. No bakiing powder ensures these are NOT cakey. As for the frosting, it turns out exactly as the instructions say it will, right down to the stiff peaks. Fluffy and almost mousse-like. This is no run-of-the-mill brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Standard brownie recipe, not quite the candy crust, but very, very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
the best thing i ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
OMG!!! The best brownies I have ever had. I agree that this recipe is a bit time consuming however, I also agree it is worth every single second of your time. The topping of whipped chocolate ganache frosting would be a great topping to "frost" any cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I thought they were dry for a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnneM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These brownies are to die for. Soooo good! And the frosting, its fantastic like a whipped ganache almost. The only thing I did differently was the cooking time. I reduced it to 20 minutes and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
omg the best brownie ever and love chocolate. I could just eat the frosting all by it's self. This is my all time fav brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
The frosting is amazing! ...and I don't typically like frosting haha. The brownies turned out with an almost pungent bitter-sweet taste though; next time I'll try milk chocolate chips in the mix. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The base is very dense due to so much chocolate, both melted and folded in. The frosting is almost a ganache, but the addition of butter makes the "ganache" too firm and crumbly in texture. I was expecting the frosting to be soft and creamy, but it become very stiff after chilling on the brownies, so that it lifted right off in a layer or chunks as I cut the pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My.husband.loved.these! He really liked the different texture of the frosting & brownie. I gave some of it away to my kids and they also loved it! I made them EXACTLY as the recipe stated and didn't change a thing. I had to freeze some, and it freezes well also. He said they are very rich, and could only eat a small piece. Thank you for a great recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States