Wonderful Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Standard brownie recipe, not quite the candy crust, but very, very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
the best thing i ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I thought they were dry for a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnneM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Anything BUT standard. Rich, delicious and decadent - just looking at them tells you so. I baked half a recipe in an 8x8 foil-lined pan, 23 minutes. No bakiing powder ensures these are NOT cakey. As for the frosting, it turns out exactly as the instructions say it will, right down to the stiff peaks. Fluffy and almost mousse-like. This is no run-of-the-mill brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
OMG!!! The best brownies I have ever had. I agree that this recipe is a bit time consuming however, I also agree it is worth every single second of your time. The topping of whipped chocolate ganache frosting would be a great topping to "frost" any cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
The frosting is amazing! ...and I don't typically like frosting haha. The brownies turned out with an almost pungent bitter-sweet taste though; next time I'll try milk chocolate chips in the mix. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These brownies are to die for. Soooo good! And the frosting, its fantastic like a whipped ganache almost. The only thing I did differently was the cooking time. I reduced it to 20 minutes and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
omg the best brownie ever and love chocolate. I could just eat the frosting all by it's self. This is my all time fav brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Wow, what a wonderful recipe! These are so rich that having one half the size of your average brownie feels like having three! I followed the recipe as stated. The frosting changes greatly in color when you whip it after it chills - Mine changed from very, very dark brown to pale brown. The only thing I didn't like about this recipe is that it didn't cut well - Some of the pieces were like eating brownie mush (but delicious mush, without a doubt). Perhaps they'll slice better when they're completely cooled, but I love a brownie that's a little warm. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Diane
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is in response to braggingrannie.....there are 2 bags of chips for the brownies, and the 3rd bag is for the frosting, along with the cream and butter. Try these, you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States