Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very quick and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Delicious! Moist! Full of flavor! I substituted butter for the oil in the cake mix. I read other reviews and preheated oven and only cooked for 35-40 mins. I made the icing listed in one of the reviews. I took it to work for my boss birthday and he ate 3 pieces back to back. I will be making this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made cupcakes and baked according to package directions. Used 1/2 c water and 1/2 c coconut rum, some cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla. They are delicious. Also used 3 bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I too used 3 bananas and preheated the oven. I just added about 5 minutes to the cooking time on the cake box directions. This cake was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Yummy!! I used sugar free devils food cake, with sugar free vanilla frosting...my husband who is diabetic asked if it was ok for him to eat, he thought it was regular cake. Saving this recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I wanted to try this, but make it into cupcakes, since there are only 2 of us. I followed the recipe but made 24 cupcakes. I followed the directions to put it into a cold oven and set the timer for 30 minutes. They were done and perfect, so light and fluffy for cake. I frosted them with cream cheese frosting. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yes I just made it today and was very happy how it turned out. I used 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce a dash of cinnamon and vanilla. I also used 3 medium sized bananas. I preheated oven to 350 and baked for 40 min. When it was done I let it cool and than mixed cool whip and some instant tapioca pudding together for the topping. It was so delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I really liked it. I used lemon cake mix instead of yellow, because that is what I had in the cupboard. This is an easy-to-fix, tasty dessert. It has the right amount of sweetness and so-o-o-o moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed the cooking directions on the cake mix box and it turned out delicious! For a topping I used a ready made cool whip cream cheese frosting and sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious. I followed other reviewers advice and baked at 350 for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States