Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I only had a chocolate cake mix so I used that. And I added a cup of chopped walnuts. The cake came out great. Try this cake for a quick and easy dessert. Good just by itself no frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
My family LOVED this recipe. Talk about moist!!!!Thanks for sharing this delicious and super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
This recipe is so easy ~ and so good. Very moist. No need to frost. I did add an extra banana. I think that a total of 4 bananas would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Needed a quick dessert. Had some over ripe bananas, so made this with French Vanilla cake mix that I had on hand. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This cake was super easy and turned out delicious and very moist. I sprinkled chocolate chips on top before it baked...just too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
When I first read this recipe I was doubtful that anything soooo easy could actually taste good. But when I had some very ripe bananas and needed a quick dessert I decided to try it. WOW! Is all I can say. This cake is scrumptious and no one has to know how easy it is. I used a french vanilla cake mix and baked it in a tube pan instead of the 9x13-inch pan. Try sprinkling herseys skor bits on top near the end of the baking time for a nifty variation, they really compliment the banana flavor. No need to worry about left overs, every crumb disappears in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Love this recipe! My husband loves this cake (and he's a picky eater). Since I am a chocoholic I have to add chocolate chips, which I think makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This is wonderful cake. Everyone in my family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
Oh, my goodness! This cake is so easy to make, and it is so moist and delicious. I followed one reviewer's recommendation and used three bananas instead of two, and it made it even more moist. I would not try using four bananas, though. It definitely did not need a frosting because it is so good as is. Next time I may try a chocolate cake mix and may stir in some chocolate chips or chopped toasted walnuts to make it even yummier. :) One word of caution: I checked my cake after 54 minutes, and the top looked very brown, although this did not affect the taste. I would recommend checking after 50 minutes of baking and test for doneness with a toothpick. This is a perfect dessert to take to any pot-luck function because it is easy to transport also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
A HIT! This recipe was so moist and wonderful. My family enjoyed it so much it was gone in 1 day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States