Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made some changes based on feedback and this cake was a huge success. Very moist and flavorful. I added an extra banana and 1/2 cup of sour cream and a teaspoon of cinnamon. I then made it in 2 round cake pans and iced with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiken88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very moist and very easy! Made exactly as recipe states EXCEPT baked the cake according to the box directions. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This cake is delicious! Beware, the cake is a lot softer than standard cakes. However, we all loved it and will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Made this cake for someone's birthday at work. I had to make 2 cakes due to the amount of people! Both cakes were gone! People complimented me the whole day! They were coming up for seconds and thirds! I wouldn't change one thing about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
It is indeed wonderful. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I added 3/4 cup chopped chocolate chips. made a cream cheese banana frosting using 1/2 stick butter 1/2 stick cream cheese and 1/2 smashed banana. whip w/ 1-1/2 cup 10x sugar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great cake. When preparing cake mix, I replaced the oil with 1/2 cup applesauce. Used 2 whole eggs and one egg white. Used 2 1/2 bananas. Turned out great. Daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good cake and I'm not even a big banana fan. Made with two large bananas but will try three next time. Baked in preheated oven, since it was hot from cooking dinner, and followed the time on the cake mix box using a cake tester until it came out clean. Never got a chance to frost it either. Might try it with nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was great! I topped it with a homemade brown sugar/cream cheese frosting and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent cake! The recipe "as is" worked great for me. My 3 yr old was helped in the mashing of the bananas. It was fun making it, fun decorating it, and it tastes GREAT!! :-) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States