Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Mmmm. Good flavor, moist and really easy. I made cupcakes and a cream cheese frosting with orange zest. I also used 3 bananas and english walnuts. I happen to have bing cherries and put a half on each cupcake. They were beautiful and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
all im gonna say is... YUCK!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolategirl1998

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Quick and easy, it came out great. I adjusted the recipe as many other reviewers suggested and added 1 tsp cinnamon and used 3 bananas. I made mini cupcakes so I baked at 325 for 11min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Baked today and just had a piece. It was really good; 12 yr old son really liked it too. Used 1 Duncan Hines yellow mix, 1 cup water, 1/3 cup milk, 1/2 cup applesauce, 3 eggs, 3 mashed bananas, and 1 tsp baking soda (used no oil). Baked preheated 350 for 35 mins in 9X13 metal pan sprayed with Pam. Mixed 1/2 cup powdered sugar, touch of vanilla, and touch of milk for icing and drizzled over the top. Nice, light, and spongy. Could have probably baked a few mins less, so you might want to check it early. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
As many have stated, this cake recipe is great. Added 2.5 ripe bananas instead of 2. Preheated oven and cooked 40 minutes. For the topping, prepared a small box of instant vanilla pudding with 1 cup of milk and then folded 3/4th of a small tub of cool whip into it. Came out great and got many positive reviews from those who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn & Steve
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
AMAZING! Followed the instructions, used 3 very ripe bananas, added 1tsp cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of pineapple extract, tiny splash of coconut extract, and about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans and 1/2 cup of finely chopped almonds. Kept an eye on them while they were baking and the mini bundt cakes were ready in about 20 min and round cake after 35 min. No frosting needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandee1027

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Wow! So good. I added a couple tablespoons of peach preserves to the batter so that it wouldn't be an overwhelming banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family loves this cake--it's a much easier way to get rid of bananas then making traditional banana bread. I also like to add a dash of cinnamon or the 'cinnamon blend' from pampered chef, just to give it a little more flavor. I rarely frost it, that way it seems more healthy--LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was a wonderful cake! I used it to make "Elvis Cake." I used 9 inch rounds and followed the baking instructions on the cake box instead of cooking for an hour. I also used 3 bananas instead of 2. In the middle of the 2 rounds I put a layer of peanut butter and iced the outside with cream cheese icing. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is one of the best cakes ever!!! My family ate it in 2 days!! I will defantly make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States