Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I too added one more banana! Wow! No frosting needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Simple way to use up ripe bananas. My kids eat as muffins without frosting or make up coolwhip/vanilla pudding frosting and it is perfect on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We loved this cake. I used 3 bananas as others suggested and used 1/2 cup oil even though the cake mix I used called for 1/3 cup. After it was done, I frosted it with cream cheese icing but it is good without anything on it. I'll be making this again and againl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This cake was easy & delicious!! We didn't even frost it! I am going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very easy to put together, I preheated the oven and baked for approx. 40min, tested with a toothpick that came out clean. It was very moist and we did not want to frost it with rich icing. So I used whipped cream from a spray can on each piece. I put it in the refrigerator. The banana pudding with cool whip sounds yummy for creamy icing that I know I have got to try:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee Thompson Ryan
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe is soooooo awesome:) I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and only baked it for 45 minutes instead of an hour and it turned out great.Super moist and delicious..I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Thompson Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hastings, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was perfect with cream cheese frosting.. I loved the idea of putting cinnamon in the cake but I forgot so I mixed it in with the frosting. IT WAS AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jab788

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent! I followed the other reviewers suggestion and baked the cake according to the package directions, and for icing, I added a package of banana cream pudding mix to heavy whipping cream after I whipped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States