Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Used 3 bananas and baked as stated on the box. Really delicious and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a wonderful banana cake. It's a big hit every time I make this. My son asks me to make this for his birthday every year and every year someone is asking me for the recipe and when I give it to them they can't believe how easy it is. I too add a 1/2 cup applesauce, dash of cinnamon, and make a frosting with a tub of cool whip, milk, & small package of pudding and top all of that with fresh berries (strawberries/blue berries). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I preheated my oven, added a scoop of sour cream and cinnanon. Frosted with caramel icing. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Easy and delicious and a great way to use up browning bananas. I follow the directions for the batter (sometimes I add an extra banana), but I just cook the cake according to the directions on the box. The cake comes out perfectly moist and delicious. I have made this maybe a half dozen times, and every time I've served it, someone has asked for the recipe. Yum. It's good glazed or frosted or just plain. Yum. Yum. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I'm not a big cake eater, but i couldn't stop eating this cake! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is great! I ignored the baking instructions in the recipe and just followed others reviewers' suggestions. I topped mine with a mixture of banana cream pudding and cool whip then some crushed pecans and walnuts. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I agree with everyone, this is delicious and easy. My changes were to add another banana and the same spices you would use for pumpkin bread. Also I used the frozen bananas I put in the freezer before they go bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is a very simple tasty recipe. I followed it to a T with the exception of the baking pan. I put mine in a bundt pan (dark coated) and baked until toothpick came out clean (about 40 minutes). After flipping the cooled cake onto a plate I couldn't wait to dig in. Unfortunately, even though it poked done there was a thin layer on the bottom that seemed like it needed additional baking time - a tad gooey even though the cake was dark like it looked overcooked. That was because of the dark pan. I will try this again some day using the pan it calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I followed the recipe except baked in preheated oven for 35 minutes and it turned out fantastic. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Excellent cake!! The only reason I rated it four stars is because I added a couple things not in the recipe that made it a five-star cake. I used three rather than two VERY ripe bananas, and for the topping I combined a large container of cool whip and two small boxes of instant vanilla pudding (prepared). It tasted exactly like a cake version of banana pudding! Everyone loved it, and it was so easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States