Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
everyone loved it...i added 3 bananas also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe again for the second time but added one small package of instant banana pudding powder, 1/2 cup of whole milk, and one tablespoon of banana extract to the batter and it was unbelievable!!!! After it baked and cooled I cut the cake in half and spread more banana pudding in the middle with fresh banana slices and frosted the cake with whipped vanilla frosting and shaved white chocolate for a garnish!!! WOW! It was the best cake ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackwellbakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My family loved it, I made this cake with a white cake mix(used the whole eggs instead of just the whites) and 4 mashed bananas the cake was very moist. I also made a caramel icing for it and it worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My daughter loves it when I add chocolate chips to it! A delicious easy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sister-woman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I'm giving this 4 stars because I changed some things. I used a Butter Pecan cake mix, no bakng soda and 3 bananas. I also pre heated the oven and baked for 30 min. It was So moist! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I use four ripe bananas and no baking soda to make muffins. I just follow the muffin times on the box. Can also use spice cake. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Made this cake today, exactly as directed, except that I DID preheat the oven and baked the cake for 38 minutes (which is what the box said). It turned our perfect. I made a homemade cream cheese frosting (1 pkg cream cheese, 1/2 stick butter, 1/2 c brown sugar, 2-3 c powdered sugar, depending on how sweet you want it). I added some banana flavored extract to the frosting and it was soooooo good. My family loves it. Will probably never make banana break again to use up ripe bananas. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Glad I found this!! I should have read the reviews first, but I did preheat my oven, because it's just in me to do!! I cooked it by the box so all was well! I would have loved to add some of the things a lot of the cooks added, but definitely next time!! For what I needed, this was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
VERY VERY GOOD I didn't have anything but french vanilla cake mix ,so thats what I used, had 4 bananas so I used those. Added about 2 t of cinnamon to the cake mix. Frosted with a very thin coat of cream cheese frosting . Awesome cake no one would know its a mix, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this cake during the Super Bowl 2013 power outage, super easy to make, and I didn't miss much of the game at all. I made it with chocolate cake. The look is deceiving since it looks like a chocolate cake, but tastes like bananas. Super moist and easy to make. I think the cake may taste differently if I had used a different cake mix. It's good enough and easy enough that I probably will do that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States