Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made this recipe for a tapas party and they were the hit of the evening! I changed two things. First, instead of regular onions, I used green onions which gave a more asian flavor and instead of frying, I placed on a cookie sheet sprayed with light cooking spray and then sprayed the wontons with the cooking spray liberally. Bake in a 350 degree oven for about 20 minutes or until golden and crispy. We also had someone bring a pineapple cream dip and that went perfect with these babies! Yummy! I have already been asked to make them for our next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Great recipe. My kids gobbled them up! I made a few adjustments to the recipe;skipped the chestnuts added green onions and garlic powder. Also a pinch of cornstartch to hold it all together. Came out great. I will be serving these at my next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
These are good won tons, and this recipe makes enough for me to serve half and freeze the other half. I like sweet and sour dipping sauce with these also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
My husband isn't fond of crab but he enjoyed these. I didn't think they were all that time consuming as some have posted. My biggest suggestion is watch the lil buggers when you're frying them up. They go from brown to burnt in the blink of an eye. The only wasabi sauce I could find at the store was a horseradish wasabi. It was WAY too hot for me, but the heat-lovers at our dinner party loved it.... as they wiped the tears from their eyes and blew their noses. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
These were very good. It takes a long time to make but it is worth it. The recipe makes a ton. I would recommend putting half in the freezer before frying so you can have some when you have less time. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
very good recipe thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
Very,very good! Served them with Soba with Toasted Sesame Seed Sauce. Went together very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Excellent recipe!! I added a Tbs of soy sauce and some fresh grated ginger to the crab mixture. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
The only reason these are not getting a five star rating is the dipping sauce. We loved the won tons but the sauce was terrible. We make these again,but will look for a good sweet n sour dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I changed way too much in the "stuffing" for a fair rating, but my husband LOVED the dipping sauce, and I loved the basic instructions. Turned out great - the whole family liked them. (FYI, I used pork shreds from a different meal instead of crab, and skipped the chestnuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States