Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was GREAT...I didnt add the onion or chestnuts....not a big fan of either...When my family finished eating my 18 yr old son stood up, hugged me, and said it was like eating real chinese food...Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
great!! tastes like real takeout. less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I baked the won tons at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. I think they could use a little garlic powder and/or salt next time. Very easy to make. Thank you. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Excellent wonton! The sauce is a little weird, not bad, but pretty strong. I think I would go with something different next time - or maybe monkey with it a bit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These are good, we made these for date night. A little time consuming but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I just made the won tons, not the sauce. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made this recipe for a tapas party and they were the hit of the evening! I changed two things. First, instead of regular onions, I used green onions which gave a more asian flavor and instead of frying, I placed on a cookie sheet sprayed with light cooking spray and then sprayed the wontons with the cooking spray liberally. Bake in a 350 degree oven for about 20 minutes or until golden and crispy. We also had someone bring a pineapple cream dip and that went perfect with these babies! Yummy! I have already been asked to make them for our next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
My husband isn't fond of crab but he enjoyed these. I didn't think they were all that time consuming as some have posted. My biggest suggestion is watch the lil buggers when you're frying them up. They go from brown to burnt in the blink of an eye. The only wasabi sauce I could find at the store was a horseradish wasabi. It was WAY too hot for me, but the heat-lovers at our dinner party loved it.... as they wiped the tears from their eyes and blew their noses. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I changed way too much in the "stuffing" for a fair rating, but my husband LOVED the dipping sauce, and I loved the basic instructions. Turned out great - the whole family liked them. (FYI, I used pork shreds from a different meal instead of crab, and skipped the chestnuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Pretty time consuming to make, but the end result was delicious. I would never have thought to use cream cheese as part of a stuffing for wontons, but the creaminess was great. My only complaint is that it could have used less onion.. the onion flavour was a bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States