Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipe is one of my family favorites. Everyone loves these and they disappear quickly. I add 1\2 cup chopped red pepper for some nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYGIRL23
Home Town: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
The most fabulous mouthwatering appetizer ever!! I am "famous" in my circle of friends and family for this recipe. I have made this recipe for about 5 years and people still request at parties or functions I attend. It is a fairly time consuming recipe but worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
rave reviews from people at a party that I gave recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This recipe was really disgusting. When I firt began the recipe, I thought the wonton cups were really cute and eye-catching. Then as I mixed the sausage mixture I was slightly repulsed by the Ranch additive, but I figured that it would all come together once cooked. I was wrong. It was way too sickenly ranchy creamy, and the sausage was rubbery. I brought this appetizer to a party, and thank goodness I brought the Brown Sugar Smokies (also on Allrecipes) because the dish remained virtually untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
These had to compete with a lot of other appetizers at the New Year's Eve party and they did quite well! Our group of twelve managed to finish all four dozen, so I think it's safe to say they were a hit. They're a lot faster and easier to make than the homemade potstickers I usually do. They're better warm, so make sure you have a microwave handy if they're going to be sitting out very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
loved the spiciness and it was easy and easy to make ahead. My husband went crazy over them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I couldn't get the won tons to form into cups, so they were like little saucers. I will use bigger tins next time. I really liked the flavor, but I cut down the ranch just a tad. I'm thinking about using pre-formed pastry cups, and how they would taste. Will let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These are fantastic-- when making the wonton cups- be gentle because they can tear. I added a few strips of shredded cheese on the top of the stuffed wonton cup to make it a little cheesier. Also I cooked the sausage first (without the casing) in a frying pan, then I chopped it with one of those hand choppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. I added red peppers and omitted black olives. I used hot sausage to add a little zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
very simple. a big hit with my party guests. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States