Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Easy but bland -- be sure to use spicy sausage or some of the additions mentioned. Don't overbake -- those shells get tough if they are cooked too long (yup, I ruined a tray full).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Try cream cheese, and brown the sausage with a little crushed red pepper for kick. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Love this receipe...I buy frozen Phyllo minature cups I think they are better than Wonton wraps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These are the best party dish! I pre cooked Hot Jummy Dean Sausage and then added the other ingredients....minus the olives. I tried the won ton wrappers several different ways but they kept coming out chewy. I ended up going with the phyllo cups and they turned out great.....this made 40 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
WE LOVED THESE! I had them at a bachelorette party and just had to find the recipe. Well I found this and I believe it is the exact same, and are SO GOOD! I brought them over to a shindig at my inlaws and all of them loved them as well. One word of advice, COOK YOUR SAUSAGE FIRST. And drain it good. Otherwise you will have quite a bit of greasiness going on, ick. Try these!! I made all 60 and had plenty for 7 people and some leftover. BTW I used the fillo cups from the freezer section, PERFECT and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britnieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hanceville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I've used this recipe for over 10 yrs and it's always one that gets eaten quickly and everyone asks for the recipe. I always use the already made mini Phyllo cups (found in the freezer section.) I fill the uncooked cups & then put them back into the trays & boxes they came in and freeze them for later. These are especially great to have frozen during the Christmas holidays. Just pull out a box & heat them up. Better pull out 2 because they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I have had these before and LOVED them. However I was wondering if anyone has made just the sausage mixture and kept it warm in a crock pot as a "dip" and then just used either the won ton as chips or just regular tortilla chips?? I havent done this yet any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yummy, I did not cook the sausage before hand and they came out perfect. I used a combo of sharp cheddar and Motterella cheese and I could not keep these on the plate for the superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is a traditional super bowl hit. Have been making these for years and so easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States