Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Try cream cheese, and brown the sausage with a little crushed red pepper for kick. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Love this receipe...I buy frozen Phyllo minature cups I think they are better than Wonton wraps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These are the best party dish! I pre cooked Hot Jummy Dean Sausage and then added the other ingredients....minus the olives. I tried the won ton wrappers several different ways but they kept coming out chewy. I ended up going with the phyllo cups and they turned out great.....this made 40 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
WE LOVED THESE! I had them at a bachelorette party and just had to find the recipe. Well I found this and I believe it is the exact same, and are SO GOOD! I brought them over to a shindig at my inlaws and all of them loved them as well. One word of advice, COOK YOUR SAUSAGE FIRST. And drain it good. Otherwise you will have quite a bit of greasiness going on, ick. Try these!! I made all 60 and had plenty for 7 people and some leftover. BTW I used the fillo cups from the freezer section, PERFECT and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britnieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hanceville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I've used this recipe for over 10 yrs and it's always one that gets eaten quickly and everyone asks for the recipe. I always use the already made mini Phyllo cups (found in the freezer section.) I fill the uncooked cups & then put them back into the trays & boxes they came in and freeze them for later. These are especially great to have frozen during the Christmas holidays. Just pull out a box & heat them up. Better pull out 2 because they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I have had these before and LOVED them. However I was wondering if anyone has made just the sausage mixture and kept it warm in a crock pot as a "dip" and then just used either the won ton as chips or just regular tortilla chips?? I havent done this yet any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yummy, I did not cook the sausage before hand and they came out perfect. I used a combo of sharp cheddar and Motterella cheese and I could not keep these on the plate for the superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is a traditional super bowl hit. Have been making these for years and so easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Definitely cook the sausage first. I used about 3/4 cup of ranch dressing and substituted chopped red pepper for the olives - we don't all care for olives and the red pepper added some nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States