Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious. The kids loved them and my son said, "All food should come in a cup you can eat."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were really good! Like the other reviewers, I used the phyllo cups and they were so crispy and pretty. I used regular sausage and pepper jack cheese. I used some powdered ranch to flavor the meat initially but ended up adding some ranch dressing and was glad I did. Definitely brown the sausage and drain it ahead or they will be greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy and great for parties or an appetizer any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
this is an excellant receipe ...Only I added a box of cream cheese to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made these for my daughter's graduation party and they were a huge hit. I followed the recipe exactly and doubled it. I also followed another person's advice and pre-cooked the sausage. I know someone else said not to but if you don't they may be really soggy with the grease you also get from the cheese. I think it is better to drain the sausage. They were extremely tasty and less fattening that way. Because I had so much food, there were some left over which was hard to believe since people were raving and asking for the recipe. They are just as good and maybe even better leftover! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I have this same recipe that I got somewhere else and LOVE it. The recipe I have doesnt call for olives, but next time I will definitly give it a shot! You can do so much with this recipe using different things! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Ranch was too strong of a flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made this several times during the holiday's and it is amazing! I received many compliments and I loved it myself. Easy to make. I would agree that using a little less ranch makes it better, and make sure to cook and drain all of the grease from the sausage first. This is going to be my new favorite app recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Great base recipe---easy to personalize. Too much ranch though---3/4 cup would be plenty. I added some hot sauce and chopped green onions. Next time I'll use spicy sausage or add some jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These were the first things to go last night at my party. EVERY ONE said how good they were. I felt it was just a tad time consuming (pre cooking the won tons then cooling then cooking again) but since everyone loved them so much I really cant complain. I could have doubled this recipe and still wouldn't have had any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States