Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Made it for a large party at New Years. I had several other appetizers that I was serving but this one got all the rave reviews! Will be serving this one for many years to come. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
As others I cooked the sausage first (used Jimmy Dean's Sage sausage), also used a little cream cheese and used half of the recommended Ranch dressing. I also added 1 tbls of Italian and 2 tsp granulated garlic seasonings. I used the round won ton wrappers they worked better but I did not really like the taste of the won ton wrappers themselves I think I will try the philo dough next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
these were great I used less ranch and added cream chease that made them awsome I also deep fried them that made them better some people prefered them baked most liked them fried I like them fried. thanks I will be making these for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious. The kids loved them and my son said, "All food should come in a cup you can eat."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were really good! Like the other reviewers, I used the phyllo cups and they were so crispy and pretty. I used regular sausage and pepper jack cheese. I used some powdered ranch to flavor the meat initially but ended up adding some ranch dressing and was glad I did. Definitely brown the sausage and drain it ahead or they will be greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy and great for parties or an appetizer any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
this is an excellant receipe ...Only I added a box of cream cheese to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made these for my daughter's graduation party and they were a huge hit. I followed the recipe exactly and doubled it. I also followed another person's advice and pre-cooked the sausage. I know someone else said not to but if you don't they may be really soggy with the grease you also get from the cheese. I think it is better to drain the sausage. They were extremely tasty and less fattening that way. Because I had so much food, there were some left over which was hard to believe since people were raving and asking for the recipe. They are just as good and maybe even better leftover! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I have this same recipe that I got somewhere else and LOVE it. The recipe I have doesnt call for olives, but next time I will definitly give it a shot! You can do so much with this recipe using different things! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Ranch was too strong of a flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States