Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good! Was definitely a hit. I also used ground hamburger in place of the sausage and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I have had this many times and I loveit!1My12 year old son who is very picky kept going back for more. i didn't use the monteray chese just shred. cheddar and omited the ranch..I added about 1-2 tbsp. softened crm.cheese..Yumm and the best part.It's low carb so I can have 4 of these babies..I just used a regular muffin pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AthenaRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
thanks so much!! this was so easy and good, I took it to a dept meeting,warming in the break room before serving...They were all gone so fast. Of course I was asked for the recipe. Everyone enjoy these !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I have had this recipe for years and they are always a hit. The differences in my original recipe include cooking and draining your sausage before adding with the other ingredients. My recipe calls for 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese and 3/4 cup ranch dressing. Using these measurements, I have always been pleased with the outcome. They do freeze very well, even after they have been cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a family favorite for us. I use Jimmy deal original sausage. For A vegetarian change try frozen chopped spinach thawed and drained instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These are a huge hit every time I make them. Like others have said, brown the sausage first. I like to add a little kick and use spicy ranch and diced green chilis instead of olives. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I have done this many times but instead of the Ranch Dressing I used Hidden Valley Ranch in a packet and sour cream mixed together with the sausage and cheddar cheese. All stores do not sell the won tons so you may have to really look for them. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Loved the idea of baking instead of frying the won ton. I used Italian sausage, browned well and added a mixture of shredded mozzarella and cheddar (left out the Ranch dressing). Rather than putting in muffin tins, just filled then wonton and folded into triangles. Be sure to moisten edges with a little water to seal, then bake. We were pleasantly surprised how very good they were. Freeze the extras, just heat in moderate oven for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Made it for a large party at New Years. I had several other appetizers that I was serving but this one got all the rave reviews! Will be serving this one for many years to come. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
As others I cooked the sausage first (used Jimmy Dean's Sage sausage), also used a little cream cheese and used half of the recommended Ranch dressing. I also added 1 tbls of Italian and 2 tsp granulated garlic seasonings. I used the round won ton wrappers they worked better but I did not really like the taste of the won ton wrappers themselves I think I will try the philo dough next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States