Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I LOVE these! A friend made them for a Christmas party and I've been making them whenever I can ever since. They are SO easy and so good! I don't prebake the wontons, I just put everything together and bake once in the oven. Maybe I'll try prebaking but concerns me the edges will burn. Also, for variation, I make some with jalapenos instead of black olives. Usually I do some of each. LOVE LOVE LOVE them! And I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I make these myself before I even seen it on here. What I do is place the won-ton wrappers in the mini muffin cups and spray the wrappers with pam. Bake till lightly brown. No need to cool them at all. I also use 2 lbs of fried loose sausage, I break it with a spoon while cooking. I let that cool then add the ranch dressing, half a brick of shredded cheese and half a brick of pepper jack cheese then the olives. I spoon the mixture into the cups bake a minute of two until the cheeses melt......fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
With a few changes these wontons can be awesome for parties. Guests are always impressed with them. I have made them countless times with varying ingredients and they always turn out great. I make mine with spicy sausage for an extra kick. Even though the recipes doesn't tell you to cook the sausage first, I always do. Then I drain off the excess grease. Instead of ranch dressing from a bottle I use ranch dressing mix straight from a packet because I think it has better flavor. I've also used different dressing mixes such as french onion with great results. You can try different cheeses as well or add green onions. This recipe is so versatile. Just give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good! Was definitely a hit. I also used ground hamburger in place of the sausage and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I have had this many times and I loveit!1My12 year old son who is very picky kept going back for more. i didn't use the monteray chese just shred. cheddar and omited the ranch..I added about 1-2 tbsp. softened crm.cheese..Yumm and the best part.It's low carb so I can have 4 of these babies..I just used a regular muffin pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AthenaRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
thanks so much!! this was so easy and good, I took it to a dept meeting,warming in the break room before serving...They were all gone so fast. Of course I was asked for the recipe. Everyone enjoy these !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I have had this recipe for years and they are always a hit. The differences in my original recipe include cooking and draining your sausage before adding with the other ingredients. My recipe calls for 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese and 3/4 cup ranch dressing. Using these measurements, I have always been pleased with the outcome. They do freeze very well, even after they have been cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a family favorite for us. I use Jimmy deal original sausage. For A vegetarian change try frozen chopped spinach thawed and drained instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These are a huge hit every time I make them. Like others have said, brown the sausage first. I like to add a little kick and use spicy ranch and diced green chilis instead of olives. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States