Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious. It is a party favorite. I do agree with cooking the sausage first and then mixing with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is my husband's absolute favorite appetizer. I can't go to a party without making these - and they always get rave reviews (especially from the pickier men). The recipe I have been using all of these years is a little different. It calls for SHARP cheddar cheese in addition to the Monterey Jack and also adds chopped red pepper. Sometimes I cut down the amount of ranch dressing. The filling mixture does freeze well, so you can make ahead then thaw and bake when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were delicious. I cooked the sausage, added a sauteed shallot, used mexican 4 cheese blend, sprinkled with some chipotle powder and I used Jalapeno Ranch dressing. There was not one left. I also used a shot glass to press the won ton skins into the muffin cup, very helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is an amazing snack/appetizer. I havent met one person that didnt like it, and I make them for all my work parties and family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These are excellent and very easy. I definitely precook the sausage (and drain grease). These are great for parties and potlucks, and you can make them very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
sooo delicious! i leave out the olives or substitute some sort of pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I use pimentos instead of olives. Ah-mazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Family and guests LOVED them! I made the sausage ones as well as a Spinach version! Yum!! Today, I used the remainder and put hotdogs and cheese in them. Kids LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I LOVE these! A friend made them for a Christmas party and I've been making them whenever I can ever since. They are SO easy and so good! I don't prebake the wontons, I just put everything together and bake once in the oven. Maybe I'll try prebaking but concerns me the edges will burn. Also, for variation, I make some with jalapenos instead of black olives. Usually I do some of each. LOVE LOVE LOVE them! And I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States