Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Great appetizer recipe. I also have used the vegetarian sausage and it also worked nicely. It was a hit and i'll be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These were awesome. I made them for my Christmas open house. I made everything the night before and assembled them just before the party and baked them in batches. I had A LOT more filling that wonton cups so next time I would double them. I just froze the remaining filling for unexpected holiday guests. People loved them and kept asking when the next batch was coming out of the oven. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I only used the wonton portion of this recipe and actually filled it with the southwestern egg roll recipe. Turned out great except I had to waste a bunch of wontons since they folded on each other during the initial heating and they browned too much. I think they need to be baked for lesser time and filled with some type of dry bean to help maintain its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
SO GOOD and easy...took only about 20 minutes and it was a whole meal for our family of 5. I used 2 wonton wrappers per cup, baked 7 minutes and for one batch took them out to fill, then the 2nd batch just left them in there and added the filling- worked out fine. I used HOT sausage, the exact recipe plus a tad tomato and green onion and S&P. They were so fun to eat and the kids even loved them! I did cook the sausage first and after adding the filling to the cups, cooked about 10 minutes only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I served these appetizers just this weekend at our family BBQ. It was a big hit and I was asked for the recipe. I read a few of the other reviews and took their advice on altering the ingredients. I used Savory Sage Sausage and substituted chopped red bell pepper and scallions for the olives. Thanks for this recipe! I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NantucketHome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Love love love these! I have added chopped tomatoes for more color and because I love tomatoes! Also have used hamburger when I didn't have sausage or for a crowd that doesn't do spicy well. These look like gourmet appetizers and they are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T M Schweder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Port, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I have to say....I LOVE THIS!!!! I added green onion to it and alittle red pepper flakes....OMG...this is so awesome. I wish that I could just eat the filling with a spoon. This recipe would also be good just as a dip...I really enjoyed it...thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
For this recipe I actually used two won ton wrappers per muffin cup...with one they just seemed too flimsy. I also sprinkled a little shredded cheese on each appetizer before popping it in the oven--made it much more appealing looking. All in all, I thought the taste was a little bland--definitely missing something, but I couldn't tell what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatalieC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this for a Super Bowl party. It was a big hit. I also substituted red peppers for the olives, and browned the sausage first. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
You've gotta love these! My friends and I get together often and do an appetizer night and I am asked to bring these almost every time. I also add garlic to the sausage while browning and finely diced green onion when mixing the olives and dressing in. I have also made the sausage mixture ahead of time and frozen it (to make it easier to make the next time around).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toews is Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hesston, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States