Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My friends and family LOVE this recipe! I'm expected to make it every holiday! It is easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Great appetizer recipe. I also have used the vegetarian sausage and it also worked nicely. It was a hit and i'll be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These were awesome. I made them for my Christmas open house. I made everything the night before and assembled them just before the party and baked them in batches. I had A LOT more filling that wonton cups so next time I would double them. I just froze the remaining filling for unexpected holiday guests. People loved them and kept asking when the next batch was coming out of the oven. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I only used the wonton portion of this recipe and actually filled it with the southwestern egg roll recipe. Turned out great except I had to waste a bunch of wontons since they folded on each other during the initial heating and they browned too much. I think they need to be baked for lesser time and filled with some type of dry bean to help maintain its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
SO GOOD and easy...took only about 20 minutes and it was a whole meal for our family of 5. I used 2 wonton wrappers per cup, baked 7 minutes and for one batch took them out to fill, then the 2nd batch just left them in there and added the filling- worked out fine. I used HOT sausage, the exact recipe plus a tad tomato and green onion and S&P. They were so fun to eat and the kids even loved them! I did cook the sausage first and after adding the filling to the cups, cooked about 10 minutes only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I served these appetizers just this weekend at our family BBQ. It was a big hit and I was asked for the recipe. I read a few of the other reviews and took their advice on altering the ingredients. I used Savory Sage Sausage and substituted chopped red bell pepper and scallions for the olives. Thanks for this recipe! I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NantucketHome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Love love love these! I have added chopped tomatoes for more color and because I love tomatoes! Also have used hamburger when I didn't have sausage or for a crowd that doesn't do spicy well. These look like gourmet appetizers and they are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Miller-Schweder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Port, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I have to say....I LOVE THIS!!!! I added green onion to it and alittle red pepper flakes....OMG...this is so awesome. I wish that I could just eat the filling with a spoon. This recipe would also be good just as a dip...I really enjoyed it...thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
For this recipe I actually used two won ton wrappers per muffin cup...with one they just seemed too flimsy. I also sprinkled a little shredded cheese on each appetizer before popping it in the oven--made it much more appealing looking. All in all, I thought the taste was a little bland--definitely missing something, but I couldn't tell what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatalieC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this for a Super Bowl party. It was a big hit. I also substituted red peppers for the olives, and browned the sausage first. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States