Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipe is one of my family favorites. Everyone loves these and they disappear quickly. I add 1\2 cup chopped red pepper for some nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYGIRL23
Home Town: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
The most fabulous mouthwatering appetizer ever!! I am "famous" in my circle of friends and family for this recipe. I have made this recipe for about 5 years and people still request at parties or functions I attend. It is a fairly time consuming recipe but worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
rave reviews from people at a party that I gave recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This recipe was really disgusting. When I firt began the recipe, I thought the wonton cups were really cute and eye-catching. Then as I mixed the sausage mixture I was slightly repulsed by the Ranch additive, but I figured that it would all come together once cooked. I was wrong. It was way too sickenly ranchy creamy, and the sausage was rubbery. I brought this appetizer to a party, and thank goodness I brought the Brown Sugar Smokies (also on Allrecipes) because the dish remained virtually untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
These had to compete with a lot of other appetizers at the New Year's Eve party and they did quite well! Our group of twelve managed to finish all four dozen, so I think it's safe to say they were a hit. They're a lot faster and easier to make than the homemade potstickers I usually do. They're better warm, so make sure you have a microwave handy if they're going to be sitting out very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
loved the spiciness and it was easy and easy to make ahead. My husband went crazy over them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I couldn't get the won tons to form into cups, so they were like little saucers. I will use bigger tins next time. I really liked the flavor, but I cut down the ranch just a tad. I'm thinking about using pre-formed pastry cups, and how they would taste. Will let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These are fantastic-- when making the wonton cups- be gentle because they can tear. I added a few strips of shredded cheese on the top of the stuffed wonton cup to make it a little cheesier. Also I cooked the sausage first (without the casing) in a frying pan, then I chopped it with one of those hand choppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Perucki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. I added red peppers and omitted black olives. I used hot sausage to add a little zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
very simple. a big hit with my party guests. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States