Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is a traditional super bowl hit. Have been making these for years and so easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Definitely cook the sausage first. I used about 3/4 cup of ranch dressing and substituted chopped red pepper for the olives - we don't all care for olives and the red pepper added some nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe was great and we will be having it more often!! I did omit the olives and added chopped tomatoes and chopped green onions. I did however cook the sausage first and it was not greasy at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby-2008

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is always a hit. I use the Athen Phyllo cups instead of the won ton wrappers. It makes over 100 little bite size appetizers. I find the won ton wrappers too hard to work with and not necessarily "bite- size". The phyllo cups work perfectly and you don't have to bake them before stuffing them. Even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Easy to make and ALWAYS a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I made this for a party I gave. I followed the recipe pretty much verbatim just changed some techniques. I used italian sausage, and fresh ranch dressing used a little less per another recomendation (about 3/4 cup). Cooked the sausage first (since I had them one time before at another party and the bottoms were greasy). Everyone at my party raved and wanted the recipe. Next time I will play with the cheeses a bit and see what other combos tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I thought this was excellent! First, you must brown the sausage, so it will be crumbly and you can blot all the excess fat off. I skipped the olives, but added some finely chopped red peppers when I sauteed my sausage. I prepared FRESH ranch dressing, using the Hidden Valley packet, and prepared it with 2/3 cup light mayo and about 1/2 cup of milk. I wound up using about half of this mixture in the sausage and cheese mix. The wontons turned out to be a lot easier than I thought and I found out through experimenting that you DO NOT have to brush them with oil, or oil the pan. I would recommend that you only lightly prebake the shells, because they will become quite brown when cooking with the filling in them. I took this to a girls night and they were all polished off and everyone wanted the recipe. A big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Made this for a tailgate and they were gone in no time. Substituted 1/2 tsp red pepper for the black olives and that gave it a little "kick" (adjust to your tastes). Also prepared in mini-muffin pans. Brown the sausage first as other indicate and you will have an appetizer that will be gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Great Recipe. I substituted the olives with green pepper and onion. Also try adding sweet n’ sour sauce on top when finished baking – Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I liked the idea of these... but once you get to the bottom of the wonton "cup," the consistency is kind of greasy and very unappetizing. Husband loved it though, he's not a texture freak like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States