Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I love the won ton wrappers baked in cups! To me it is so much easier than trying to fold and seal them. I filled these with chopped cabbage, carrots, & onion, sauteing in sesame oil, seasoned with ginger, garlic, soy sauce, & pepper. I added cooked chicken sausages (garlic flavor, chopped in the food processor). Then I added an egg white after removing from heat. I filled the pre-baked won tons and baked for about 10 min. I made a meal out of these by serving them with rice and additional soy sauce. Even my pickiest boy really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I make these but with a little difference. First of all, I brown the meat first, and drain it well. I would think the wontons would be full of grease if not browning first, and not totally done making the sausage gummy as one reviewer said. I also add an extra 1/2 cup of each cheese. Instead of the ranch dressing, I add 2 cups sour cream and a packet of Hidden Valley Dressing mix..adding the sour cream after removing from the heat. After filling, they only need to be baked for 5-8 mins. I'm surprised 15 mins doesn't totally burn the edges of the wontons. made these for christmas day and they were a bit hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Easy and delicious! Made them quickly for an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These are great. I added a small amount of diced red pepper when I was frying the Italian Sausage. These go fast so make many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Also works well with filo cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have made these at parties for years and they are always a hit! Some tips and changes: I use garlic/cheese sausage and take it out of the casing before I cook it. I chop it up so it crumbles nicely. Also, I brush a small amount of olive oil on each wonton before I place them in the mini muffin tin. This helps crisp and brown them slightly. In addition to the black olives, I also add diced red peppers, which gives it a nice color as well as flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This a wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it! I added some black beans and diced green chile to make it a little Southwest. Everyone was asking for the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkueny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I have made these for poker night at our house. I always precook the filling. I have also used this as a base for other fillings including a Mexican filling with Chorizo and cheddar cheese with green onions instead of olives. HAve fun with this and play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Marie Downour

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Grove, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
delicious, can add all kinds of stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States