Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These are the best appetizer. I take them to parties all the time and there is not a single one left. Everyone thinks I spent a lot of time making them because they look complicated. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
These were a big hit at my super bowl party. I added some Louisiana Hot Sauce to give them a little extra kick. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was OK but had way too much ranch dressing. I think next time I will try a package of ranch dressing mix or cut the amount of dressing in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
this is always a hit at parties. i omit the olives and add chopped onion, red and greem pepper. next time i may turn them into wontons if i'm frying other things. think they would be just as tasty and eaier to eat. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
These were so easy and fun to make. They looked really appealing and tasted just as good! I used ground turkey spiced with sage, cayenne, pepper, salt, and ginger- to make it a little leaner. A little diced green pepper is really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe called and it was gross, however, I then made again COOKING the sausage and decreasing the ranch dressing to 1/4 cup and they were a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My friends and family LOVE this recipe! I'm expected to make it every holiday! It is easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Great appetizer recipe. I also have used the vegetarian sausage and it also worked nicely. It was a hit and i'll be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These were awesome. I made them for my Christmas open house. I made everything the night before and assembled them just before the party and baked them in batches. I had A LOT more filling that wonton cups so next time I would double them. I just froze the remaining filling for unexpected holiday guests. People loved them and kept asking when the next batch was coming out of the oven. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I only used the wonton portion of this recipe and actually filled it with the southwestern egg roll recipe. Turned out great except I had to waste a bunch of wontons since they folded on each other during the initial heating and they browned too much. I think they need to be baked for lesser time and filled with some type of dry bean to help maintain its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States