Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy appetizer that everybody seems to enjoy. I usually crushed red pepper and omit the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the new favorite appetizer in my family. I substituted ground turkey sausage for the sausage it cut down on the fat and calories. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mjg914

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious, easy and a hit! I tripled the recipe for a cookie exchange party. They smelled yummy as they were cooking and were even better when eating them. No dipping sauce needed, but we used a honey mustard sauce and it was good. I'm sure any sauce combo would work if you so desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just an update. Of course you have to cook the sausage first. I guess the submitter forgot to say that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
the sausage wasn't fully cooked. this is why you have to brown it first before mixing with other ingredients and cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bryn's cookin daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I attended a Pampered Chef and the hostess made this. I had hoped to find this recipe and was happy to see it here. Easy to make, great taste, and unique from the same old same old without a heavy finish to jeopardize dinner. I diced red peppers and threw that in to the mixture. Would gladly make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I love the won ton wrappers baked in cups! To me it is so much easier than trying to fold and seal them. I filled these with chopped cabbage, carrots, & onion, sauteing in sesame oil, seasoned with ginger, garlic, soy sauce, & pepper. I added cooked chicken sausages (garlic flavor, chopped in the food processor). Then I added an egg white after removing from heat. I filled the pre-baked won tons and baked for about 10 min. I made a meal out of these by serving them with rice and additional soy sauce. Even my pickiest boy really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I make these but with a little difference. First of all, I brown the meat first, and drain it well. I would think the wontons would be full of grease if not browning first, and not totally done making the sausage gummy as one reviewer said. I also add an extra 1/2 cup of each cheese. Instead of the ranch dressing, I add 2 cups sour cream and a packet of Hidden Valley Dressing mix..adding the sour cream after removing from the heat. After filling, they only need to be baked for 5-8 mins. I'm surprised 15 mins doesn't totally burn the edges of the wontons. made these for christmas day and they were a bit hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Easy and delicious! Made them quickly for an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States