Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great appetizer! Always a big hit in a large group! Highly recommend it! I add diced red pepper and green onion to add a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Didn't love these...maybe it was the choice in sausage? Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Thank you! My changes: I used Mild Italian Sausage, cooked before adding to the other ingredients. Also added 1/2 diced red pepper to the filling. I did not use all the Ranch Dressing, I added until I liked the consistency, maybe 1/3 cup. I topped them with a little shredded cheese after adding to the won ton cups. I found that I did not have to cook them very long after filling also. Just long enough to melt the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is perfect as written. Don't omit the ranch like others have posted, you really need moisture. Everyone loved these and everyone asked for the recipe. This sausage filling is wonderful but other fillings, buffalo chicken, chili and cheese, pepperoni pizza, endless possibilities. s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy appetizer that everybody seems to enjoy. I usually crushed red pepper and omit the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the new favorite appetizer in my family. I substituted ground turkey sausage for the sausage it cut down on the fat and calories. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mjg914

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious, easy and a hit! I tripled the recipe for a cookie exchange party. They smelled yummy as they were cooking and were even better when eating them. No dipping sauce needed, but we used a honey mustard sauce and it was good. I'm sure any sauce combo would work if you so desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just an update. Of course you have to cook the sausage first. I guess the submitter forgot to say that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
the sausage wasn't fully cooked. this is why you have to brown it first before mixing with other ingredients and cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bryn's cookin daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I attended a Pampered Chef and the hostess made this. I had hoped to find this recipe and was happy to see it here. Easy to make, great taste, and unique from the same old same old without a heavy finish to jeopardize dinner. I diced red peppers and threw that in to the mixture. Would gladly make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States