Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious little appetizers. But I also used pre-made phyllo cups (in the freezer section) and made them a little healthier by using chicken sausage, low fat cheese and skipped the ranch dressing. You don'the need it, the cheese keeps everything together. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These are now my go to appetizer. Simple and tasty, crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved this!!! I didn't include olives because I don't care for them. I used hot Italian sausage and this was a huge hit. This will definitely be going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great appetizer! Always a big hit in a large group! Highly recommend it! I add diced red pepper and green onion to add a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Didn't love these...maybe it was the choice in sausage?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Thank you! My changes: I used Mild Italian Sausage, cooked before adding to the other ingredients. Also added 1/2 diced red pepper to the filling. I did not use all the Ranch Dressing, I added until I liked the consistency, maybe 1/3 cup. I topped them with a little shredded cheese after adding to the won ton cups. I found that I did not have to cook them very long after filling also. Just long enough to melt the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is perfect as written. Don't omit the ranch like others have posted, you really need moisture. Everyone loved these and everyone asked for the recipe. This sausage filling is wonderful but other fillings, buffalo chicken, chili and cheese, pepperoni pizza, endless possibilities. s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy appetizer that everybody seems to enjoy. I usually crushed red pepper and omit the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the new favorite appetizer in my family. I substituted ground turkey sausage for the sausage it cut down on the fat and calories. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mjg914

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious, easy and a hit! I tripled the recipe for a cookie exchange party. They smelled yummy as they were cooking and were even better when eating them. No dipping sauce needed, but we used a honey mustard sauce and it was good. I'm sure any sauce combo would work if you so desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States