Won Ton Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Yummy and easy! I would vary the filling as suited me. It is a very pretty appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Next time I would use less ground pork, up the veggies and add cabbage to take out some of the fat. Also, I used soy instead of the peanut sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
The filling was delicious but I was disappointed with the way my won ton wrappers came out. They were not as crispy as I thought they would be and they were kind of starchy-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This recipe rocks, it is easy to follow and delicious. Anyone who makes this dish will be the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
We loved this dish! I made them in regular sized muffin tins, so, not as much an appetizer as a snack and as we had it, a light dinner. I added some powdered ginger and salt and pepper to the meat mixture. I mixed in the thai peanut sauce as directed and found that it was wasted in the meat mixture. For my second batch, I drizzled the sauce on top of the filled cups instead and it was very yummy! But, don't forget to season your meat mixture if you do this, since the recipe relies on the thai peanut sauce for all seasoning. It was yummy, we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
My daughter Ashley LOVES these. I added more seasonings and folded them in half and deep fried in my fry daddy for our party yesterday. A great appetizer that everyone went nuts over! Thanks Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
The best! Everyone I've ever made this for raves. I don't add water chestnuts or Thai peanut sauce. Instead I add fresh ginger, finely minced, along with finely chopped green cabbage. Add Thai sweet dipping sauce and hoisin to the mix once all the liquid is evaporated. Serve with Oriental Dipping Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I made this using my favorite wonton filling recipe and was pleasantly surprised with how well the wontons crisped in the oven. I usually fry them and I like this option which saves both time and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
Wow! Everybody loved these. Tasted like a won ton in a Chinese restaurant that we can never get enough of. Served with the oriental dipping sauce, they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2002
YUM! I added a little fresh cilantro and some cole slaw to the mix. Saved some of the peanut sauce and thinned it out for dipping. Also used the recipes on allrecipes for sweet and sour sauce and oriental dipping sauce. Used the leftover cole slaw mix and made a Chinese cole slaw. They were a big hit! I made another batch later in the week because people ate them so fast I only got to try one! Make extras and save them for yourself because there won't be leftovers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States