Won Ton Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I added some fresh ginger, sugar and sherry to taste, because the meat mixture seemed a little too dry, even after the peanut sauce. That gave it a little more of the potsticker flavor I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
These were fantastic and a big hit! I added more of the Thai peanut sauce to the mixture and mixed 2 parts of the sauce w/1 part soy sauce and drizzled a little over each cup when it came out of the over. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Although the flavor of the meat mixture was very good, we all thought that this needed a dipping sauce and baking the wontons made them very crunchy and dry. I would try deep frying these next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Took this to a party and received RAVES! I added a bag of coleslaw mix, to up the veggie count and give it a cabbage kick, and it was great. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Very Good!!! I used the square wonton wrappers and cut them in 1/2, and overlapped the top so it was crunchy. The taste is very mellow and not overpowering...perfect appetizer for an oriental meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
You defintely need a dipping sauce with these. Real good favor but serve with sweet and sour sauce or the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I have made this recipe about 6 times and everyone that tries them ask for the recipe. I do however use only 1 pound of pork and I use square wonton wrappers (they are easier to separate). I have also found that different brands of peanut sauce make a big difference in the taste, just find one you like and stick with it. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
awesome tastes just like a potsticker, we loved them thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Great change of pace for an appetizer!! I only used 1# of pork - but then added napa cabbage, ginger and pea pods to the veggies. After the liquid cooked off, I added only 1/4c. of the peanut sauce and 1/4c. of oyster sauce and a few splashes of teriyaki as well. Hubby wanted to eat them all himself! Thanks Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This easy-to-make, slightly spicy appetizer went over pretty well with my Bunco group. I served more of the Thai peanut sauce on the side to give it a little more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States