Won Ton Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
These were good, but they were missing something. Maybe a different brand of peanut sauce. Everybody at the party seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Used ground turkey instead of pork, and only used a little more than a pound. Will still need to increase vegetables next time, as I prefer a higher vege to meat ratio, will try the cabbage other reviewers suggest. They crisped up nicely and were popular. I love the fact that they aren't fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Made these for a dinner party & they were a huge hit. Couldn't find wonton wrap so used filo dough from the freezer section. Still delicious! Found out afterwards that wonton wraps are next to Tofu in the fresh vegi section, who would have thought? Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Awesome! A friend made these the other day for a party...she served sweet and sour sauce with them....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMAAJF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
These were overall good however I added more seasoning salt, garlic salt and pepper. Also, I ended up cooking these about 10 minutes longer because the wonton skins were still soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADESTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
The peanut sauce give these a really uniqe flavor. Very easy to make also. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
AWESOME recipe! So easy and delicious. Everyone asked what was in it. Instead of the thai peanut sauce I put in soy and hoisin sauce, delicious combination. I also added coleslaw mix instead of the water chestnuts. Made for a great taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CORTNEYEB
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was awesome! After reading the reviews, and looking at the amount that 2 pounds of sausage would make, I halved the entire recipe, with the exception of the peanut sauce, and I actually used 3/4 cup. It still made 48 snacks! I used reduced fat sausage and made everything the night before, stuffing the wrappers right before everyone arrived. They were a complete hit! I will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This recipe was really good. Everyone liked it at my party. Because I had a lot of other things to prepare, I used a bag of broccoli coleslaw instead of chopping up all the veggies myself. I also used ground turkey instead of pork, and lots more peanut sauce than the recipe called for. But it turned out excellently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This recipe received raves at an all appetizer extravaganza. I made the filling the day before I served them and stuffed the wontons the morning of the party. I ended up using about 3/4 of a bottle of peanut sauce and I thought they were perfect; no dipping sauce needed. The filling was nice and moist and the wontons crisp. Great recipe! Since my original review I have frozen these after baking and then reheated in the oven--still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States