Won Ton Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
My family loves this recipe! I have to leave out the onion and I add ginger. We make it for game day and have enough filling for the next week, too. Thank you for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was great!... even with ground turkey. No need to bother with a muffin pan. I just spooned the mixture on to square won ton wraps, wet the edges with water, and sealed up corner to corner. This way it is a little more dipping friendly. If you don't have peanut sauce, hoisn works great too. Also, spray the pan and tops of snacks with cooking spray for a nice crispy outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
We really like these snacks. The filling can be prepared ahead of time, so it is an easy no fuss snack/appetizer. I make them with meat loaf mix (ground pork, veal and beef combination). I brown the meat (with some salt and pepper) first, remove to a strainer and drain the fat first. Then I sautee the minced vegetables and mix back in the meat when they are tender. I lightly spray the wonton skins with olive oil Pam, before assembling. I fill the cups with a mini ice cream type scoop that I use for cookie dough (fast and easy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLA10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
These were good, really good. The ingredients were perfect, it was the sauce that held me back from 5 stars... I used House of Tsang Peanut sauce which is a nice spicy flavor, but I don't like spicy. So I think that I can use this recipe and play with different sauces - but everyone seemed to enjoy these, especially the fact that they're baked and not fried. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I thought these were pretty good, I loved the flavor the peanut sauce gave it (I used the Thai Peanut Butter Sauce from this site) but I wasn't crazy about the texture of the won ton wrappers baked. I think next time I will deep fry them...I know that isn't the healthiest way too cook, but we will see if it improves the texture or not. Oh yeah, instead of using all those veggies I just bought a coleslaw mix and used it, tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Everyone loves these! Bags of broccoli slaw make great filling after a few seconds in the food processor. The peanut sauce is the secret ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These were ok but not as good as I hoped they would be. They were missing something... maybe some soy sauce or hoisin sauce. I might make them again but play around with the ingredients. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Wonderful filling! Do not try to leave out the Thai peanut sauce, it makes the recipe. Melt some butter and brush it on the wonton wrappers before you lay them in the pan, just one side is fine. This will make the wrapper a better consistancy once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I had to use over a cup of the thai peanut sauce in order to taste it. The filling freezes very well for later parties, then you just fill the shells and bake. The filling makes a lot so I froze for more than one occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
It seems these meat/other ingredients ratio is mixed up. I used 1 lb super lean ground pork and made 40 appetizers. These seemed to be a hit. I used non-stick cooking spray over the top before baking and it made them nice and crispy. served with sweet and sour sauce and extra peanut sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States