Wolf's Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
i decided to bbq the chicken instead of cooking it in the oven. It came out full of flavor and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huskymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It had a really strong liquor taste. Maybe next time I'll make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lthomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Camden, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit! Most thought it was the best they ever had. Very flavorful, yet easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I really -- really liked this chicken-- great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Only cooked chicken for 1/2 hour and it was still over done. Sauce was very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
i followed everything...dunno what's wrong with it...smells too much alcohol...will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charito Ang Ewing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made this last weekend, it turned out great! I love all the ingrediants, which is what caught my eye, and the combination of them was perfect. I let the chicken sit in the marinade for about 5 hrs, in the fridge. I really wanted to grill the chicken and then cook down the rest of the marinade for a dipping sauce......but couldn't get the grill to turn on! Either way, the family loved it and the chicken was juicy. I will try again with the grill next time and update later. Thanks Wolf for an awesome recipe! :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Sounds delicious, but using Crown Royal for a chicken recipe? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States