Witches' Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Witches Brew was really fun to make and was a big hit with everyone. Thank you so much, very clever. Recipechick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipechick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great idea, but I'll probably never make this again. Sorry! All the fingers snapped off, except for the thumb :( The kids thought it was still cool, but then decided it looked pretty gross once it started melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Oh gosh how cute! Well cute might not be the right word, but these were awesome. I used the Red Slush Punch and floated two hands in it. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
What a great idea with the frozen hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Homer's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made punch green with ginger ale, sparkling cider and limon Jarritos. Added lychee nuts for eyeballs. For hand, used 1/2 large package of red jello, 1 unflavored gelatin packet, and raspberries. Froze for 2 days. Worked great. Took 5-10 minutes to cut off the glove, so don't do this at the last minute. Cut the glove off and return to freezer until ready to assemble the punch. Popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
do NOT fill hands too much. lay them flat w/ all fingers spread. it will be very hard to take the glove off if the fingers are sticking! not as easy as they make it sound but had a great effect. i made 8 gloves and only 1 survived w/ all 5 fingers after I took the gloves off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made a couple of these for a kids halloween party and everyone enjoyed them! Great idea and they look creepy as they melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was so fun to make and drink! I didn't let the hand freeze long enough, so a couple fingers fell off into the "brew". That was okay though as it added to the grotesque ooey gooeyness of the recipe. The kids LOVED it! They drank every last drop and then played with the gooey jello hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I did this at a Halloween Party years ago and it was a big hit!!!! I didn't color the hand though, great idea!!! A few younger kids were actually very scared of the hand and wouldn't go near it. BOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was a big hit with the kids..The had just floated around the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcb925

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States