Witches' Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
HAHAHA TOO MUCH FUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was so cute. It had the exact effect I was hoping for! Very easy to do, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
The taste was excellent on this punch and the hand was highly entertaining for everyone...until it melted. Once it started to break up, leaving gelatin globs in the punch, no one would go near it again. As cute as it was, I'll have to stick to the plain ice hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Rating for the creative use of the frozen hand. Didn't follow the recipe for the actual punch. Hand didn't really melt in the punch as anticipated, so never got the eat the raspberries or taste much cranberry. Next time I'll leave out the gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
They were so neat. I made them 4 days in advance for our Halloween party. Only trouble I had was trying not to break the fingers while removing from the glove. Very tricky. Otherwise, they were great in my punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I did the hands 3 days early and they came out great but did end up sinking to the bottom of the punch bowl. Used a clear bowl but it was still hard to see the two hands I was so proud didn't break! They lasted through a four hour party and the drink was better than I thought it would be...especially as the cranberry flavor mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Made this hand for my halloween party and it turned out great, I did freeze it for 2 whole days and had no problems with fingers falling off. I made my own punch to go with it. But loved loved loved the hand, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Hand turned out awesome! A few fingers fell off but it looked great! The actual punch tasted great too. I also added some leftover cranberry juice in mine. I had some plastic halloween ice cubes like bats and ghosts that I threw in too! Super cool!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very neat idea, but my hand melted super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Had a real hard time getting the hands out of the gloves. All the fingers broke. I think I may have had to much fruit in them. The punch in itself was good until the gooey hand started melting into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States