Witches' Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
It looked great and I served it at a preteen party. Many thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike-Liz Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster Pro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Me and the kids love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave l

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooks4Fun
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Ok, I loved this idea, not the recipe, that's why I only gave it 4 stars. I changed it considerably to get it to work. The recipe, as is, produces a popsicle-like consistency for the hand. It didn't hold up, and when I tried to remove the hand from the rubber glove the fingers broke off. I rigged up a method to get the fingers to stay put for "display" by using toothpicks to stick the fingers back in place. Here's what will make this work way better: 1) use colored water with the same amounts given. The water will freeze completely and hold up. 2)I would suggest making it 3-4 days in advance to give it plenty of time to freeze, 3) Allow 10-15 minutes time to remove the hand from the glove. It takes awhile and a steady hand, 4) Lastly, and MOST important - use a LARGE rubber glove. I used a medium one that fits my hand, but it looks wimpy. A large one would produce a better effect. Next Halloween, I'll make it with the revisions that I've indicated above for a more satisfactory result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sydsview
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Totally fun and easy recipe! I modified by blending raspberries, blueberries, blackberries and strawberries together with cran-raspberry juice before putting in saucepan and I used raspberry jello instead of unflavored. The hands, once frozen, taste like super fresh berry popsicles and the effect was very creepy. I also only used raspberry ginger ale as the "punch" but as the hands melted, the punch became more and more dark red and flavorful. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My family and I made this for Halloween last night and the kids thought it was so cool. The hand came out perfect. There was about a cup of juice mix left so next time I might cut down on that but overall it's a great, fun recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Neat idea had a lot of fun with it however adding a pint of rum made it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Makes quite a bit for the hand. Buy a large size glove to use all the liquid for a large upright hand, or fill a small or medium pair to have floating hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
While only the thumb came off removing the glove, the rest of the fingers fell off within ten minutes, I suppose too many raspberries in that area
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So easy and add SOUTHERN COMFORT! Was a huge hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States