Wisconsin Slow Cooker Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Only liked brats on the grill UNTIL I tried this recipe. The brats were so flavorful and tender. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stamatovich
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I've made this several times. Instead of just grilling them whole I slice them down the middle and flatten them out.Grill them for a couple of min per side then I cover with provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This recipe is great. I changed a few things to fit my personal taste but the base of this recipe is great. I used half italian sausauge and half brats. I then pan fried them until super crispy. I used one bottle of Guiness Stout, 3/4 cup ketchup, splash of spicy BBQ sauce, and various spices. I added half of a red oinion. I turned the crock pot on high and cooked them for about 3 hours. The texture was perfect. I then put them back in the pan and pan fried them until crispy again. The flavor, aroma, and texture were AWESOME. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I just had an Oktoberfest party last night, and I am already getting phone calls for this recipe! This recipe was fantastic! I didn't change anything with the recipe. I did use the Louisville "Brat and Beer" wursts, and it was fabulous. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I was pretty doubtful on the combination of beer with ketchup but after I tried it I'm sold! I had been given a large amount of freshly made brats from a friend, but we have no grill! So I wanted a slow-cooker recipe and found this. With the amount of brats I had I needed to basically double it, but only used 3 beers instead of 4. I know some reviewers complained the taste was too strong when using the full amount, but it was very flavorful. Next time I'll add some strips of green peppers to the mix. I browned them for just a couple of minutes under the broiler, but honestly don't think they needed it. These were a big hit and something I'll remember for the winter months when we're craving brats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a great way to prep brats before company. My (Wisconsin) husband usually puts brats in beer but now he doesn't have to stand over the stove and watch them boil. Grilling them adds the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Family loved these brats. Made these using Miller Lite Beer. They were not the least bit greasy when DH put them on the grill. And because they were in the crockpot so long, it only took about 7 minutes on the grill. We used the onion from the crockpot as topping for the brats. Served this with 'Strawberry-Mango Mesclum Salad', another AR recipe. This will be a summer repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Great recipe, easy and awesome taste! This is my new way to cook brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABQJan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Just made these the other day for a small gathering. They were so easy & they totally stole the show! I won't even fuss with anything else next time I have people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I make this a lot during the summer. HUGE hit with the boys. I like to serve it with homemade coleslaw to slop on top and homemade jo-jo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States