Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Yummy Yummy Yummy! I added cajun sausage and some italion bread crumbs that I had mixed with melted butter for the top. Didn't have italion seasoning so I used a mixture of oregeno, tyme and basil - probably a couple tablespoons in total - didn't measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberoxy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was fabulous! I topped it with langostinos. We used the cheeses we had on hand: parmesan, swiss, romano, and an Italian blend. The kids all loved it. Definitely going in the FAVORITES file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I like the cheesiness of the recipe, I'll add more sour cream & ricotta the next time. also I used Parmesan, mozzarella & cheddar cheese. Will have to get to the grocery before the deli closes to get shredded provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlyn22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Yummy! It's a little dry, but I like the chewiness of the cheese. Next time I will probably add a little more cream than the recipe states. The Italian seasoning give it an interesting taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very Good & so easy to make. There were no left overs so the kids must have like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
So frickin awasome. I use dry parsley instead of fresh yet I keep the measurement the same. Also I sometimes use Montary jack cheese instead of provolone. It gives it more flavor. But it is a bit stronger so make sure not to use too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe, my whole family loves it. I would recommend adding butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I added 1 cup of cheddar cheese as well. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
VERY GOOD!!! i did however wanted a little more edge so i took the prov. cheese out and put extra sharp white cheddar... very good substitution! i made it with some wings i like to make and it was a total winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States