Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Yummy Yummy Yummy! I added cajun sausage and some italion bread crumbs that I had mixed with melted butter for the top. Didn't have italion seasoning so I used a mixture of oregeno, tyme and basil - probably a couple tablespoons in total - didn't measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberoxy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was fabulous! I topped it with langostinos. We used the cheeses we had on hand: parmesan, swiss, romano, and an Italian blend. The kids all loved it. Definitely going in the FAVORITES file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I like the cheesiness of the recipe, I'll add more sour cream & ricotta the next time. also I used Parmesan, mozzarella & cheddar cheese. Will have to get to the grocery before the deli closes to get shredded provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlyn22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Yummy! It's a little dry, but I like the chewiness of the cheese. Next time I will probably add a little more cream than the recipe states. The Italian seasoning give it an interesting taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very Good & so easy to make. There were no left overs so the kids must have like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
So frickin awasome. I use dry parsley instead of fresh yet I keep the measurement the same. Also I sometimes use Montary jack cheese instead of provolone. It gives it more flavor. But it is a bit stronger so make sure not to use too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe, my whole family loves it. I would recommend adding butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I added 1 cup of cheddar cheese as well. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
VERY GOOD!!! i did however wanted a little more edge so i took the prov. cheese out and put extra sharp white cheddar... very good substitution! i made it with some wings i like to make and it was a total winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States