Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I too substituted 1 C sharp cheddar for the provolone and slightly increased ricotta & sour cream. I also used 1 package of rigatoni instead of elbow macaroni. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
add chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
great! I made it one night for a family dinner, and it was a smashing success-- definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I read the review saying this was dry/bland & changed the ricotta mix as follows: 1c milk (I didn't have heavy cream), 1c sour cream, 3/4c ricotta. I dropped the Italian seasoning & added garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, oregano, & parsley to taste. Also swapped the provolone for sharp cheddar, as another reviewer suggested. It turned out AWESOME. Very creamy & tasty. The onion powder gave it a hint "sour cream & chives" flavor that blended very nicely with the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I was impressed with how well this turned out! I didn't have all the cheese on hand, so I used parmesan, skim mozzarella and skim cheddar, and skim ricotta. I didn't have heavy cream, so I used 2% milk cooked with flour & butter until it was thick. I used whole wheat pasta and sprinkled just a light bit of toasted bread crumbs on top. This was yummy and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is my absolute FAVORITE food in the world. I am a cheese fanatic, and boy does this hit the spot! It turns out great every time! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I give it a 5 star with some of the tweaks others reviewers recommended. I used the cheese I had in the house: swiss, parmesan, mozzarella, and cheddar. I also increased the amount of sour cream and ricotta to make it a little more creamy. The recommended seasonings are a must, in my opinion. Don't be shy adding them. I also topped the layer of cheese at the end (when you broil) with some breadcrumbs; gives it a crispy top. My husband really liked it. He rated this 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
this was a great recipe and I love how it turned out!! I used parmesan, sharp cheddar and some provolone cheese and it was fabulous. Just the recipe I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfork, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very cheesy indeed! Tastes like cheesesticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACIEANN08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griswold, Iowa, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States