Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I do a couple of things different though. First, I add about 1-2 tablespoons of diced garlic to the sour cream/cheese mixture. I also add about 1/2 of cottage cheese to that mixture as well. The last thing I do is add a box of chopped spinach with the noodles. An absolutely tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
What Great Flavor and a quick and easy recipe to make. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was really good. Mine came out dry. Next time I will make a thinner rue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Although this recipe was awesome all by itself, I made it a 7 cheese bake by using the shredded 3 cheese blend from the super market instead of just the parm. I also used Jarlsberg Swiss which adds a delicious buttery richness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arnold, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I too substituted 1 C sharp cheddar for the provolone and slightly increased ricotta & sour cream. I also used 1 package of rigatoni instead of elbow macaroni. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
add chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
great! I made it one night for a family dinner, and it was a smashing success-- definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I read the review saying this was dry/bland & changed the ricotta mix as follows: 1c milk (I didn't have heavy cream), 1c sour cream, 3/4c ricotta. I dropped the Italian seasoning & added garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, oregano, & parsley to taste. Also swapped the provolone for sharp cheddar, as another reviewer suggested. It turned out AWESOME. Very creamy & tasty. The onion powder gave it a hint "sour cream & chives" flavor that blended very nicely with the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I was impressed with how well this turned out! I didn't have all the cheese on hand, so I used parmesan, skim mozzarella and skim cheddar, and skim ricotta. I didn't have heavy cream, so I used 2% milk cooked with flour & butter until it was thick. I used whole wheat pasta and sprinkled just a light bit of toasted bread crumbs on top. This was yummy and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States