Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this for the '10 Thanksgiving feast. I ended up forgetting the provolone cheese at the store & when I went back, I couldn't find any at all, so I used a 4-cheese blend that had most of the other cheeses in it. I'm not sure if my change caused it or not, but it ended up coming out kind of dry. I'm going to try it one more time with the right cheeses, then I'll repost. It had a really good flavor to it, but just needed to be a little bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is the best Mac and Cheese I have ever tasted. I made it for my daughters birthday and now I'm making it again for my husband work party and then yet again for my father inlaws birthday. My mother inlaw had to have the recipe. Aren't I special:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I fixed this recipe but made a few changes (added peppered/smoked bacon bits sauted onions and 1/2 cup sherp chedder). Man was it good. Gave the recipe to my cardiologist to try it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wonderful! The family gobbled this down. I lacked a few ingredients so made several substitutions. Instead of classic swiss, I used Laughing Cow bites, a colby-monterray jack mix replaced the mozzarella and provolone, and I used milk in place of heavy cream. Overall, this was extremely satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
this is truly decadent!!!! the family loved it. very rich and certainly not for someone on a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was a big hit! Made some changes- no Ricotta (per taste), just increased the cream a bit. Used penne. Used Mozzarella, Asiago, Parmesan, and Cheddar Jack. Also added boneless skinless chicken thighs, grilled and cut into bite sized pieces. Will probably continue to tweak it, but I'd recommend it to anyone. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I do a couple of things different though. First, I add about 1-2 tablespoons of diced garlic to the sour cream/cheese mixture. I also add about 1/2 of cottage cheese to that mixture as well. The last thing I do is add a box of chopped spinach with the noodles. An absolutely tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
What Great Flavor and a quick and easy recipe to make. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was really good. Mine came out dry. Next time I will make a thinner rue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Although this recipe was awesome all by itself, I made it a 7 cheese bake by using the shredded 3 cheese blend from the super market instead of just the parm. I also used Jarlsberg Swiss which adds a delicious buttery richness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arnold, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States