Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I made this to the recipe, except..I made it in the morning and baked it in the evening. It was a little dry which I contribute to not following the recipe. I'll do it again and bake it right after assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Turned out great- love the cheesiness! I did double the sour cream and add more ricotta like someone else suggested. I also added crushed ritz crackers as a topping, would have been delicious if I skipped the broiling part as they lit on fire. But it was just as good with the top layer scraped off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uncle bingo
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Pretty dam good i went heavy on the ricotta because i likey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My family LOVED this!! I made a few changes... I added bread crumbs to the cheese mixture and to the topping, used cottage cheese instead of ricotta cheese, used 1 cup of sour cream instead of 1/2 cup and used added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. It was sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Montalvo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made it exactly as instructed. It was dry and kind of dull flavored. It just tasted like hard cheese and italian seasoning. We didn't even bother refrigerating the leftovers, which is unusual because my husband will eat pretty much anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It wasn't as creamy as I expected. I even used less macaroni (13oz instead of the 16oz called for). The savoriness wasn't quite enough either, although that could've been my own fault-- I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt (which I didn't have) and I used low fat sour cream & ricotta. I should've added some salt or butter, perhaps. Still, with a little added cheese it's good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
OMG this was soooo good! It was all gone the first night by just three of us! I had to make it again 2 days later - because we wanted more! The only thing I did differently was sprinkle a little sharp cheddar on the top before putting it in the oven. Make this - you won't regret it! Just got the ingredients again tonight so I can make it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Delicious. Definitely NOT heart healthy but every once in a while you have to go for it!!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is OK but it comes out dry. I removed some of the pasta and added a whole cup of cream after reading some of the posts...still came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xcubed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States