Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very good. My son didn't like the broccoli too much so I might try next time with no broccoli, but more carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
My family loved this recipe and I have to say it was really easy to make. Really thick and creamy. I read the reviews afterwards and think it would be really good with bacon added, as one reviewer suggested. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I loved this soup recipe!! It is so yummy, I recomend adding one or two potatoes cubed to the mix, it makes it just a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Fantastic Recipe! The only thing I added was some extra salt and pepper. Also added a little "Tastefully Simple" Seasoned Salt. Very quick, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
ive had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anichka
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I really wanted to like this recipe. I was searching for a cheese and broccoli soup that didn't rely on processed cheese - my mistake! Processed cheese works much better for a creamy soup like this. That said, the vegetables were wonderfully tender yet crisp, and it's an easy soup to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
My children hated this. That just means that it had taste. This was by far the easiest soup i have made in ages. I had a party last night and had cheese, veggie tray and all kinds of things left over... everything went right into the soup. Rich, creamy... just right. The only thing i added was cayenne pepper but i like everything with hot pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
wonderful! My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe so I'd have more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very good soup. I also added cauliflower. It was part of a mixed, fresh cut up bag of veggies I had bought. I would make this again, maybe added cooked chicken. But it's good just like this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leonidas, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
had my brother and sisters(twins)30th birthday party yesterday and just made 4 kinds of soups with all kinds of rolls and breads and everyone loved this soup.Did add an extra bouillon cube to veggies and also subbed 1 can chicken stock and 1 cup evap milk for the 2 c milk...family went ape over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States