Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
ive had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anichka
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I really wanted to like this recipe. I was searching for a cheese and broccoli soup that didn't rely on processed cheese - my mistake! Processed cheese works much better for a creamy soup like this. That said, the vegetables were wonderfully tender yet crisp, and it's an easy soup to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
My children hated this. That just means that it had taste. This was by far the easiest soup i have made in ages. I had a party last night and had cheese, veggie tray and all kinds of things left over... everything went right into the soup. Rich, creamy... just right. The only thing i added was cayenne pepper but i like everything with hot pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
wonderful! My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe so I'd have more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very good soup. I also added cauliflower. It was part of a mixed, fresh cut up bag of veggies I had bought. I would make this again, maybe added cooked chicken. But it's good just like this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leonidas, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
had my brother and sisters(twins)30th birthday party yesterday and just made 4 kinds of soups with all kinds of rolls and breads and everyone loved this soup.Did add an extra bouillon cube to veggies and also subbed 1 can chicken stock and 1 cup evap milk for the 2 c milk...family went ape over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Great soup! I did take some other suggestions and added more bouillon and water. I also added some zucchini. I cooked the veggies for another 5 minutes in order to get them to the tenderness that I wanted. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
...Sub'd celery for the broc and added more seasoning...REAL cheese and veggies were good..next time I will put the veggies and broth in the blender for a smoother consistency. This was even good the next day with a roll and salad... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
easy, good, but a little bland. it needs something but i'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was really good. I added 1/2 pound of bacon, used bacon grease instead of butter, celery instead of broccoli, and added 1/4 tsp dry mustard. I served it in bread bowls and got great reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States