Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Used one cup chicken broth instead of bouillon. Otherwise followed exactly then used hand blender just to make for a thicker consistency. (Did not grind up everything, so still chunky.) The cheese taste was just right, not overwhelming. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! It was so filling; it was the first time my husband was actually full before he could even ask for seconds, he can put away some food. I was most excited about the fact that it called for sharp cheddar cheese and not American cheese. I added garlic and cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. It was a little thick so I added a little chicken broth too. I can't wait until I can make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Perfect. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Timmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I added a little softly cooked turkey bacon for a smokey taste. My two year old daughter and I finished the whole pan! Fresh veggies, real cheese, and complete satisfaction. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I am surprised at all the rave reviews this recip has received. I normally agree with the All Recipe fellow cooks, but this time I guess I am in the minority. I followed the recipe exactly except for using celery instead of broccoli and it was just OK. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I loved this! It was delicous. Followed the recipe exactly. Very easy & so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was good, really cheesy! I used red potatoes instead of brocolli and added some garlic powder. We ate it with Ritz Crackers. Alot of reviewers said it was too thin. So, I put the milk in 1 cup at a time and let it thicken. It took longer to prepare but it was worth it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Perfect on a cold winter night. It is just as good with all broccoli and can also be made with 1 c chicken broth instead of the water/bouillon mix. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Super easy, and good. Start with the one cup of stock as recommended and keep an extra one on hand so you can change the consistency to your liking. Glad to find a recipe that uses fresh vegetables and real cheese. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Family loved this soup. Will try american or velveeta next time, it melts smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States