Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Simple but good. I was searching for a recipe that didnt use processed "cheese food." I like the broccoli in here. The sliced carrots were a bit too big, next time I think I will dice them. You could probably thicken this with mashed potatoes. But I like this the way it is. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This soup is amazing and so simple to make!! The only changes i made were -- instead of 2 cups of milk i used one cup low fat milk and one cup fat free creamer. I also added in some chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
It is so nice to have a soup that does not use processed cheese! I make this for lunch a lot as it is quick and easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is a delicious and simple soup to make. I needed to use up a lot of broccoli, so I quadrupled the veggies, milk and water. I only doubled the roux to save on fat and calories; it is still creamy, but not too thick (just the way we like it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
A staple in our house! The ONLY brocoli cheese soup that I make... it is fast, easy and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is one of the best soups ever. I love brocolli and cheese. This soup is so delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This recipe is great! I used swanson broth instead of the granules and also added extra toward the end of cooking time since the soup was so thick! I followed the recipe pretty closely adding only garlic salt and using less cheese than recommended (approximately 1 1/4 cup of SHARP cheddar) I enjoyed this so much and I'm really glad to have found a broccoli soup recipe that doesn't use nasty fake cheese. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was easy to make and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made it today for the first time and I loved it! Even my 9 months old baby and my 4 year old loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was really good AFTER it stewed for an hour or so. Use half the cheese and it's a good broccoli soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States