Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yum! Easy and delicious. I followed the directions as written, maybe added a bit more water. My 1 year old asked for seconds as did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made this for a family gathering and they loved it. I will definately be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I omitted the carrots and it was delicious! Kids said it was "ok" but both had seconds and hubby had thirds! No leftovers, next time I'm doubling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
this came out AWESOME! I made it exactly as printed, only tripled it! will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good. I used a bit more brocolli. The soup is pretty thick, so I added a little milk at the end to thin it down a little. Next time I will probably double the water and bouillon (since I add more brocolli). Flavor was great. I made garden salads to go along with it, and warm crusty bread. My 3 year old and husband loved this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Sooo good. We have made a lot of different variations of broccoli cheese soup, but this is by far the best. We had a party on Halloween and one of the last guests to leave was drinking pretty heavily. We gave this to him to help sober up. A few weeks ago he told us it was the best soup he ever had (nearly 6 months later)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOCHOCOBO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I did not like this soup. It didn't taste like the wisconsin cheese soup that I'm use to. Ya its quick and easy to make. There were a few things that I would have done different when I made it. I would have gradually added the cheese and not cooked it on such a high heat either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good! Came out a little thin and the vegetables were too crunchy for my liking. Would cook them a little longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was super easy and fast to make. Tasted really good. Replaced half of the carrot with celery. I feel like this needs beer in it, just because it has Wisconsin in its name. Maybe I will try steaming the veggies with a bottle of Spotted Cow next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New London, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Simple, quick, and delicious! I added a chicken bouillon cube to my own homemade veggie stock and used a mix of sharp cheddar and pepper jack cheeses. I was pleasantly surprised how nicely this soup came together. Easy and it's homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States