Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I added a little softly cooked turkey bacon for a smokey taste. My two year old daughter and I finished the whole pan! Fresh veggies, real cheese, and complete satisfaction. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I am surprised at all the rave reviews this recip has received. I normally agree with the All Recipe fellow cooks, but this time I guess I am in the minority. I followed the recipe exactly except for using celery instead of broccoli and it was just OK. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I loved this! It was delicous. Followed the recipe exactly. Very easy & so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was good, really cheesy! I used red potatoes instead of brocolli and added some garlic powder. We ate it with Ritz Crackers. Alot of reviewers said it was too thin. So, I put the milk in 1 cup at a time and let it thicken. It took longer to prepare but it was worth it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Perfect on a cold winter night. It is just as good with all broccoli and can also be made with 1 c chicken broth instead of the water/bouillon mix. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Super easy, and good. Start with the one cup of stock as recommended and keep an extra one on hand so you can change the consistency to your liking. Glad to find a recipe that uses fresh vegetables and real cheese. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Family loved this soup. Will try american or velveeta next time, it melts smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very good. My son didn't like the broccoli too much so I might try next time with no broccoli, but more carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
My family loved this recipe and I have to say it was really easy to make. Really thick and creamy. I read the reviews afterwards and think it would be really good with bacon added, as one reviewer suggested. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I loved this soup recipe!! It is so yummy, I recomend adding one or two potatoes cubed to the mix, it makes it just a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States