Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made a broccoli soup recently with the block cheese and I have to say, this was much, much better. The block was too rich and the sharp toned it down to a really good soup. Followed the recipe's exact ingredients, except I put carrots and broccoli in the ninja before adding to the chicken broth. This made it creamier, which is our style of soup. Thank you so much for sharing. I will definitely use this recipe again when it comes to getting my children to eat their broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was good, next time will tweek it a bit to bump it up to 5 stars. I wish I would have noticed it only makes for servings! ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Yummy very good. I sauted the carrots with the onions and added some celery and garlic to the pan. I also added 1/2 cup of dark beer. Finished it off during the last few minutes of cooking with garlic powder, onion powder and season salt. This was yummy. I have one child that is not so keen on broccoli so I blended the soup up in the blender and all the ingredients were chopped up and this was more like a smooth soup. Very good and I will make again. Topped with green onions, mozarella cheese, and croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I really like how this recipe actually uses real cheese. I used vegetable broth instead of both the water and bouillion to make it vegetarian. I also added 1 more cup of liquid to the vegetables and after they cooked I pureed them in a blender. I topped off bowls of this soup with some extra shredded cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is my go-to recipe when a big bag of broccoli is in the fridge. I don't add as much cheese though. It doesn't really need it. I like the other veggies in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yum! Easy and delicious. I followed the directions as written, maybe added a bit more water. My 1 year old asked for seconds as did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made this for a family gathering and they loved it. I will definately be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I omitted the carrots and it was delicious! Kids said it was "ok" but both had seconds and hubby had thirds! No leftovers, next time I'm doubling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
this came out AWESOME! I made it exactly as printed, only tripled it! will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good. I used a bit more brocolli. The soup is pretty thick, so I added a little milk at the end to thin it down a little. Next time I will probably double the water and bouillon (since I add more brocolli). Flavor was great. I made garden salads to go along with it, and warm crusty bread. My 3 year old and husband loved this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States