Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Wow, this tasted great - I added extra onions and broccoli. However, it was so dense! And the main problem with this soup was that after eating it, everyone had bad indigestion troubles. So make this if you are not going to be in polite company, or don't mind the house smelling for some time. It does taste great and is very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
An excellent soup, though I made a few modifications. I added garlic powder and white pepper, and a little dry mustard. Also added celery and potatoes. I think it needed about half again as much cheese for good flavor, or maybe I will try extra-sharp cheese as suggested by other cooks. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I made a double batch, it turned out wonderful. I also added diced potatos. We will make this again and again.. so will all my neighbors that sampled it! It was just as good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I liked this, but my husband thought it was too grainy. I thought it was perfect with fresh, hot bread on a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Dick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This is very quick and easy. My only complaint is that it doesn't keep very well as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
It was great! My husband won't eat broccoli, but he loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This is a very simple, yummy soup. I do however wish that it had just a little stronger of a cheese flavor, although my 11 year old didn't miss it. I'm going to try extra sharp cheddar next time. Thanks Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I just made this soup last night and it was wonderful! Very easy to make and so good! My husband enjoyed it also--he just wished that I had made more. Enjoyed it with some homemade bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Great soup. It uses common ingredients and is fairly simple and quick to make. It didn't taste much like cheese (I didn't use sharp; sharp recomended), but it was still very good. I used 1 bouillon cube instead of the 1 tsp granuals. This recipe is also very adaptable. I have substituted potatoes and celery for the broccoli and left out the cheese to make a wonderful potato soup. Add a can of minced clams for clam chowder. Plus, it is easy to adjust the yield; simply add more vegetables, bouillon, and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I can eat soup everday for the rest of my life. Thanks for this easy to make recipe. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States